We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
52
54
27
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
54
27
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift across the road the river one night superb location lovely view first floor du chateau tea and coffee making facilities staff were very helpful private parking buffet breakfast pleasant place the hotel dining room his wife traditional hotel walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We had a one night stay in this lovely hotel which is located only a few minutes walk from the town centre. We paid 91 euros for a room without a castle view. Our room was quite small but very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast costs an additional 11 euros per person - it was a large buffet with lots of choice. There is plenty of free parking in their private car park, which is just across the road from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 809kj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Du Châtea... J, Réceptionniste at Hotel du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your lovely comment;
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcoming you again.

Sinceley,

Mélinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

No lift available, only 1staff member available, car park 100 yards away down hill and across a road with no security, very cheap decor in room, well used towels old thin and frayed, not enough pillows, bed linen and the room was clean, no breakfast included in the price, no early breakfast available, memory foam mattress, absolutely no disabled facilities at all, charged hidden extra €5 for a front room with a view of the Château (a positive was the view) tea and coffee with no milk and no staff available to ask once we realised. Overall not what is expected from €96 a night 3star hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emmyc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Du Châtea... J, Reception at Hotel du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Sir,

I'm sorry but I don't understand your comment. You made a last minute booking. We tried to call you directly on your phone, but you never answered, we sent you a message directly on booking to explain that we don't have lift and we don't have disabled room either (and not nearest the reception, but no answer from you. We called directly booking and they tried also to join you but no one answered. You finally arrived in our hotel and you have been welcomed by the Direction of the hotel themselves and they explained to you all the things at the reception and finally you accepted a room on the first floor. Booking called you either and you told them that you accepted a room in our hotel. My directrice give you a hand with your luggage, and we do this for all customers because we don't have lift and it's notice on the website booking. She also explained you the price of the breakfast, of course not included, and we are sorry but the breakfast start at 07:00 and you leaved at 06:00 but we're not responsable for your early departure. By the way, you didn't pay for the breakfast of course because you couldn't take it. Concerning the parking you've got 2 choices, the free parking, just on the other side of the street (just 20meters, no more) or the private garage but for 10 € in extra because we don't have enough place for all the rooms in this one. You have chosen the free parking. Inside the room, there are 2 pillows, but of course, if you need more you should just ask us and it would be a pleasure to find more pillows for you, but you didn't ask for it. For the decor, we note your coments, and we are sorry if you didn't like it.

Best regards,

Marion Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Room small and old fashioned but clean and recently decorated. Have to ask for milk from bar for welcome tray. Good location with easy uphill walk into town. Friendly staff but disappointed with the restaurant - menu the same on both nights - could do with being more a la carte.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1ann2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Du Châtea... J, Réception at Hotel du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We try to give the best service as possible. We are sorry if you were disappointed with the restaurant. You have 3 different meal in the menu so you could change if you want, and you could also ask our staff for something else and it would be a pleasure to help you to find somethig different to eat.

It will be a pleasure to see you again in our hotel,
Best regards,

Marion
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times . Food consistently good, and sitting out in the terrace with views of the chateau & canal is just beautiful . Set menus which are reasonable . Food excellent . Just love it here!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Litchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Du Châtea... J, Reception at Hotel du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello,

Thanks a lot for your lovely comments. Nothing more to say, just thank you again !

In waiting to see you a next time,

Best regards,

Marion
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Good food at a great price, a superb location looking out onto the chateau and river, and friendly and helpful staff make this an unmissable place to eat when visiting Josselin. Try to get there in time to claim your table on the terrace. Bon appetit!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Du Châtea... J, Réception at Hotel du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your comment. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant !

We hope to see again,
Best regards,

Marion
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews