We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2016

For those who don’t want to read a long review, here’s a quick summary. For reference, we’re both extremely well travelled and definitely think that many of the negative issues that we read in reviews prior to our arrival have have long been addressed and corrected. We stayed here for a period of one week between the 11th-19th September 2016. 

We enjoyed our stay so much that we intend to get married here, so that should pretty much sum up how we felt about our overall experience at this hotel. 

PROS
+ Fantastic Staff – (Stand outs include: Tuli, Halide (maid), Azis, Genghis and Muslum, Fehmi. 
+ Amazing Beach Area & Bar
+ Unbelievably Breathtaking Scenery (mountains especially) behind and around the hotel.
+ Extremely Safe – Lifeguards are well trained and provide high standard of first aid.
+ High Standards throughout
+ Very Clean
+ Family Friendly
+ Huge, Beautiful Grounds – Lime & orange trees, flower displays
+ Amazing Gym – Definitely the best hotel gym’s I’ve ever come across and I can guarantee most people should be more than satisfied. Along with plentiful bottles of water, it’s efficiently air conditioned and has plenty of large screen TV’s.
+ Good Standard of Accommodation
+ Beds – One of the most comfy beds I’ve ever slept in ever!
+ Service – Exceptional service from Tuli, Azis, Genghis and Muslum, Fehmi.


CONS - Nothing major, so these are just minor things:
- Food – As others have said, the food is the week point here for sure.
- Room Service – Terrible food quality!
- Smoking – It’s one thing to allow smoking in specific areas, but this should never be allowed whilst people are actually eating. Unfortunately though, we experienced this first hand and on more than a few occasions we had people smoking right next to us whilst we tried to enjoy our meal as others have said.
- Feeding Cats – We’re big animal lovers and have cats ourself, so we were happy to see that there is a cat sanctuary at this hotel which prides itself on providing everything they need. Unfortunately though, despite numerous signs which explicitly tell guests not to feed cats as they are already well fed. Some parents looked the other way whilst their children dropped ridiculous amounts of food on the floor in the outdoor restaurant areas for cats to eat. This was not only unhygienic, but dangerous to anyone who could slip on the leftovers.

TIPS
Dining – Avoid peak times in the evenings by dining after 8pm and consider sitting inside where it’s easier to find a seat and is air conditioned.
Service – Be sure to tip for a better experience throughout your stay. A little goes a long way and most deserve it anyway.
Beach – Use the handrails and pier to enter and exist the sea, your feet will thank you for it. Get up early as it’s the best time of day when the heat is more bearable and you will have no problem finding seats wherever you want too.
Room Service – Don’t use as the food is terrible quality.
Food – To get the most from all inclusive try to eat as you would normally when dining out and create one complete meal each night. If you fill your plate with a bit of everything you will soon regret it and by the third night you will be completely bored.


FULL REVIEW - Grab a coffee folks, it's a long one!

Arrival
Ticked all the boxes with very little room for improvement. We were met by porters who took care of all our luggage and transported them to our rooms. Reception staff were polite, friendly and very hospitable. To top it all off, we also received a welcome cocktail too, so what more could you ask for?

Beach
Typically, we favour the pool over the beach whilst on holiday. However, both the beach and sea at this resort were so inviting that we were completely won over and found ourselves spending the entire week there instead. The beach has been awarded a blue flag and is very clean, consisting of both sand and small pebbles that ‘may’ be considered a little difficult to walk over without flip flops by some! The sea is absolutely fantastic here and the sole reason we found ourselves at the beach instead of by the pool. Whilst being very clean and clear, it is also extremely warm and very pleasant for swimming too. Just be careful as you get in and use one of the many piers or handrail entry points that the hotel has been considerate enough to provide though, as it is very rocky. 

Although there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols available, there actually doesn’t appear to be quite enough for everyone around the garden and beach areas specifically. I only touch on these two areas here as during my walks around the pool areas it did seem as if there were more than plenty always available there. Perhaps more should be distributed to other areas?

This brings me onto the age old problem that seems to never go away or improve no matter where you travel too, reserving sunbeds. Although the hotel has signs that ‘clearly’ state that reserving sunbeds is not permitted, this is completely ignored and in all fairness impossible to enforce. Luckily, we both enjoy rising early and get to the beach before 8am on most days. At this time you will have very little trouble finding a sunbed in the location of your choosing. For anyone arriving after 9am (certainly 9.30 onwards), you will struggle as all the beds are taken or reserved by this point with towels. Some people also appear to reserve beds without returning to them for more than an hour or two at most in the late afternoon also, which is just not on. There are also many large covered chairs dotted around the front of the beach bar on the elevated pier which have big cushions and can be rotated. These were also reserved all day every day during our stay and from our observations by people that also had sunbeds on the beach or / and in the garden areas too.

Safety
We really can’t fault the standard of safety around the beach and sea areas of the hotel. There is always at least one lifeguard available throughout the day at the beach and he literally never takes his eyes of the ball. On one occasion I managed to cut my foot on some rocks during one of my many prolonged stays in the sea and had to seek medical assistance to stop the bleeding and ensure it was cleaned. The lifeguard soon appeared with a VERY well stocked first aid kit before cleaning and plastering the offending wound for me. Both the standard of treatment and cleanness of the medical kit were really spot on.

Staff
We really can’t say enough good things about the majority of staff that we met and interacted with during our stay. From the cooks who endure what looks like overwhelming heat coming from the stoves to serve up fresh fish and poultry, to the waiters / waitresses, maids, bar staff, lifeguards and restaurant staff. All appeared to work non stop to provide the best service and experience possible and whilst there were certainly many stand out staff that always went the extra mile to please, all deserve a mention.

These staff members are real gems and we both hope the hotel take good care of them as our experience would not have been the same without them. 

Tuli (so sorry we didn’t get to say goodbye as you were off ill and thanks for being such a genuine, lovely person), Halide (maid), Azis, Genghis (thanks for always looking after us) and Muslum. There was also another cool dude (Tall, young, very short hair) who worked on the beach bar in the evenings, but we can't find his name, sorry!

Rooms
We were upgraded to a villa upon our arrival and we extremely impressed with just about all aspects of it. Our villa had all the mod cons including fridge, safe, TV’s (one in lounge and bedroom), hair dryer, sofas, modern bathroom and plenty of storage. In addition, we also had a gigantic and extremely comfortable king-size bed and a selection of different pillows to suit all preferences. Air conditioning was also very quite and efficient. Considering the great beach-front location of this hotel though, we were a little disappointed when we realised that the view from our villa balcony was basically a tree (very cool tree though) and a grey wall. Obviously there’s little that can be done about this structurally now, but creative use of a few lights here or there would certainly help brighten up what is otherwise a dark and gloomy view.

Entertainment – I didn’t expect much from the reviews I read, so was surprised to find that the beach bar has hard style DJ’s playing trance and house late in the evenings. Absolutely loved the whole vibe in this area as it reminded us of Thailand, especially when the huge laser shows are going off in the distance too.

The good thing about this is that the beach bar is far enough away from the main hotel to affect anyone who doesn’t like this type of music. In addition, it’s not forced on you and doesn’t begin until around 11:30pm either. Prior to this you can stay up at the main hotel and enjoy the piano bar, or listen to the more uplifting live entrainment that can be found at the beach bar prior to the DJ set commencing. We thought it might be a good idea to have a few TV screens up at the main bar showing what’s actually going on down at the beach bar though, as some people we met didn’t even know about this until near the end of their holiday.


Food
I think it’s only fair to begin on this subject by first providing some form of fair disclaimer. Providing an endless quantity of food for hundreds of people all from different nationalities with their own preferences is never going to be an easy challenge and it must be an impossible task to please everyone. However, if I had to list one negative thing about the hotel then it would in fact have to be the food.

As we were only staying for seven nights we didn’t bother to book one of the other free or chargeable restaurants during our visit as the booking process was a little frustrating. In all fairness though, had we done so then this would have definitely improved our dining experience I’m sure. Therefore, we only experienced food from the main buffet restaurant and beach bar. In my opinion, all the food was of a fairly decent quality and for the first two nights we were perfectly happy. Unfortunately though, after this point the food soon became extremely repetitive with very little signs of variation at all. On some nights we most definitely struggled to find anything that we really felt like eating.

In addition to the food and on a similar and related note. The buffet experience was not an entirely pleasant one and we experienced a fair few annoying things throughout our stay. Once you’re seated at a table this side of things is relatively fine, but actually getting food can be a real hassle. Some nationalities will literally try and barge you out of the way if you don’t stand your ground in queues, so be prepared. In addition, the entire buffet area can get extremely busy and at times may be a little overwhelming for some as it was for us on our first night. We also became very annoyed with one family that allowed their young boy to use an electric hoverboard (two wheel skateboard) whilst in the buffet area, despite the fact that this was very dangerous in such an environment and entirely inappropriate. The hotel staff surprisingly didn’t seem to care about this though.

Room Service
On one night we couldn't make it to the main restaurants as my other half was suffering from a bad back, so we ordered room service. Unfortunately the quality of the food we received (which was chargeable) was absolutely terrible and we couldn't even eat most of it.

All in all, we loved this hotel and our thoroughly enjoyed our experience. This is why we’re currently in the process of booking again for 2017 and getting married there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason-Kirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Jason-Kirsty,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your recent stay. We appreciate it.

Your feedback is vast important to us as we aim to maintain our service standards and go above and beyond. We are really glad that our facilities have met with your expectations. The staff members you mentioned will be recognized and thank you for giving them a pride.

İt would be definitely a pleasure to serve you at your wedding next year. Such a great news that you think to organize your wedding in our lovely hotel. We wish you all the best!

Once again thank you so much and we will be more than happy to welcome you again as our loyal guest to the Renaissance where our green resort meets mediterranean turquoise.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 306 of 2,777 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

As we are sat packing to go home I thought I would write my review now, before the normal events of life take over once again.
What a fantastic large ,clean n friendly place...The rooms are to a high standard.....The food in the day to day Restaurant is very good n the grounds are beautiful..Special mention to Merva the gorgeous luvly drink waitress who works here with her husband is an absolute credit to the hotel n nothing is too much trouble ....Will miss her luvly smile n her remembering what we drank each night.
Any negatives,not really...If I had to b picky, please get a toaster that actually toasts n remember us British like air conditioning in a 30 degree heat...Fine in the bedrooms but lacking in the public areas of the hotel....
Would I come here again, yes in a heartbeat n I dont say that often but hopefully will be back here again..

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank delegatelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear delegatelist,

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have just got back home after a fantastic week at the Renaissance. Okay there were a few little niggly things but nothing to knock the overall excellent rating I have afforded the hotel. From the moment we arrived at the hotel at around 3am we were bowled over by the friendly, helpful and professional service of the night manager who arranged for drinks to be brought to us from the bar. We were upgraded to a garden villa which was just perfect for us with its private pool and bar and free room service.
We took full advantage of the al a carte restaurants. The booking service was a little tedious but i was able to secure what we wanted by being on the phone at 9am each morning. Our particular favourite was Seasons. The main restaurant for breakfast and lunch was superb. The food at dinner was varied and catered well for all diets and various tastes. I guess for some people the meat dishes we a bit "samey" but in my opinion you could get around that with a bit of effort. Gorgeous fresh salad items everyday. The desserts were all delicious.
The extensive gardens, pools and beach areas were very well tended and extremely clean. Our villa was kept immaculately clean and topped up by the lovely Halide.
All the staff team, without exception were delightful, friendly and helpful, they also appeared to be happy in their work so well done to the management team. A special mention though for a couple of gems who really helped to make our holiday that extra bit special....Fehmi and Genghis. These two go out of their way to ensure they give you the best service and always with a smile; an absolute credit to the organisation and I hope that they are well rewarded for their commitment and dedication.
Just the niggly bits then in the hope that something can be done to put them right. The water pressure and tricky to manage water temperature in the villa shower was problematic throughout (although we didn't report it to management) but our biggest grumble was that the hotel's policy and indeed Turkish law stipulates that smoking was not allowed indoors and in all outdoor restaurants and pool areas. This was not upheld by the staff and some very selfish smokers would happily light up even if you were eating beside them. When I did ask staff to address the issue it was just shrugged off. The most disappointing element of this was that some of these people were fellow Brits! Please hotel management get this sorted. No point in having a policy if you and the team do not follow it to the letter.
But to end on a good note.....we had a great time. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank discerning_divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear discerning_divers,

Thank you for your feedback that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.

Your comment is very important to us as we aim to deliver excellent customer service. We are really glad that our facilities have met with your expectations.

Thank you so much for choosing Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa and we will be more than happy to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel is amazing, spread over a huge area. We had a Garden family room which was large and spacious. The problem was there lack of light in the bedroom as four apartments look over one another. This also meant there was no privacy on the balcony as they led off the bedroom. maid service was good and the apartment was kept clean and tidy. I found the waiters in the restaurant ignored you unless you were willing to tip them, Though saying that we found a table which was served by two waitresses and they were helpful and always had a smile on their face. Overall the hotel stay was very enjoyable but I doubt I would go back.

Room Tip: If you want good service in the restaurant, tip the waiters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear garyleslie,

Thank you for taking the time to review on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for repetitive food. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Antalya.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We visited as two couples for the second time in 4 years, the hotel facilities excellent as previous visits but what has happened to the food...The Standard Buffet Restaurant could only be described as very poor we where there for a fortnight and the toaster remained broken during the whole period despite notifying the staff.
The outside Restaurant staff steal the cups, saucers and spoons from the inside area hence difficult to get tea or coffee in morning especially without toast.
We dined out in the al a carte restaurants on six nights the food good there but cold to look warm in main Restaurant (Cold Barbecued food does not taste very good)
Will we return NO.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Disatisfiedgmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Disatisfiedgmj,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions as our loyal guest. Thank you for staying with us.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your dissatisfaction. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Antalya.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
5.6 km away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
526 reviews
1.9 km away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
1,537 reviews
5.4 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 288 in Kemer
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Limak Limra Hotel & Resort
22.5 km away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,027 reviews
15.1 km away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#10 of 288 in Kemer
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa

Address: Goynuk Mah. Baskomutan Ataturk Cad. No: 143, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey (Formerly Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: $86 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
PALOMA Foresta Resort & Spa Beldibi, Antalya Province, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing