We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

To be frank we were not expecting that much as we only paid less than £500 for a week all inclusive. Reading some of the reviews made us even more apprehensive, but to our surprise, we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

We were booked in speedily on arrival and our bags quickly taken to our room – which was overlooking the sea as promised.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, our room cleaned and made up every day and staff, even if their English was not exactly fluent, were polite, helpful and friendly.

The other guests were predominately Russian with a sprinkling of Dutch and .Turkish families. If you like people watching, this is the place for you. I thought us Brits had a problem with binge drinking, but we are amateurs compared to the Russians many of wham started on vodka shots at 0900.

The food was pretty much traditional Turkish/eastern European, very strong on salads, olives, dips; a great variety of breads, fruit, fish (which was delicious) grilled meats and chicken. If your culinary tastes revolve around full English breakfasts, roast meat and two veg and fish and chips it may not be to your taste, but if you like eating in Greek or Turkish restaurants you’ll enjoy it.

The facilities were perfectly adequate. A shingle, but very clean beach, plenty of sunbeds, lots of sitting areas, an outdoor pool, a small (but heated) indoor pool, a small gym, a sauna and a steam room.

As for the drinks, the local red and white wine was surprisingly good as was the local Efes beer. Locally produced spirits were included in the price and the couple of occasions we had a G+T or a V+T, they seemed OK. Avoid asking for imported drinks though as they will set you back around 8 Euros.

The evening entertainment was to be frank a bit naff and geared towards Russians and Turks, but as this is pretty low down on our list of holiday priorities, was no big deal.

Outside, the hotel backed on to the mountains and the scenery was spectacular with some lovely walks, particularly up to a national park.

One tip, everything in the hotel and the local shops was priced in Euros and not Turkish Lira. The cynic in me thinks that this forces visitors into doing a double exchange rate calculation thereby increasing the money making opportunoities for local traders. So if you do go, change the bulk of your spending money into Euro and only take a small amount of local currency for tips.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    60
    64
    31
    26
See reviews for
75
67
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I went for Easter break to Antalya and got this hotel recommended from my travel agency. It turned out to be a great choice, Under the all-inclusive concept I got access to terrific food, even with specially cooked turkish dishes that fitted my taste and allergies!

They were very nice and took care of little details: Minibar included, a heart shaped towel with flowers on the bed after tidying up, turkish coffee and tea and lots of water for the hot weather at your finger reach. Help to move around and visit the sightseeing, recommendations for tours either on my own or through agencies.

Liked the shows at nite, enjoyed the beach, the pool and the animation activities, as well as the spa, the heated pool and hamam/sauna rooms. The staff was very kind and in general, turks are very welcoming and make you feel good even travelling alone.

All I could have asked for to make a perfect beach destination when wanting relax, culture and sun!

Room Tip: Preferable to have sea view, to relax from your own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia_MFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We checked in april weahter is nice , sea is nice , foods are delicious, the otel's workers help us what we want.Especially i give importance clean of room and i find succesful yelken hotel clean pilloe celan closet clean everything you should go this hotel to relax and fun and Antalya is the most beautiful cities in the world

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauramercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

hello, i was with my wife for 7 days, and we had a very good time there. Staff were friendly, food ok, entertainment not so various, the beach is pebbles and shingle ; sea view room; In general was a very good vacantion

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adrian_cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We went as a family with a 5 year-old child and loved it!

• Hotel and rooms: Very clean and tidy- along with the grounds and pool area; they were regularly monitored.
• Staff: Very polite and helpful and made a real fuss of of little girl, which was lovely to see.
• Food: Quite a lot of choice, although often repeated day to day. Very nice too.
• Entertainment: The evening entertainment wasn't for everyone to be honest, but the majority of people looked like they were enjoying it.
• Location: It seems like a quite secluded spot- it is on a main road, but you cant hear any traffic and especially if you have a sea facing room (which i'd highly recommend)
• Guest: The main demograph were Dutch & Russian who seemed very polite and friendly enough. Not many fellow English people- however, watching the rudeness of one particular English family, that's not such a bad thing after seeing how arrogant they were…

Overall, we all enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: A sea viewing room is essential!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beldibi hotels
5.4 km away
Endam Hotel
Endam Hotel
#23 of 63 in Beldibi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.5 km away
Club Otel Beldiana
Club Otel Beldiana
#32 of 63 in Beldibi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
5.2 km away
Marin Hotel
Marin Hotel
#24 of 63 in Beldibi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Carelta Beach Resort and Spa
5.4 km away
SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi
SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi
#7 of 63 in Beldibi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Golden Sun
Hotel Golden Sun
#15 of 63 in Beldibi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel

Property: Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel
Address: Cifte Cesmeler Mah. 3 Mevki Ataturk Cad. No:195, Beldibi, Kemer 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#16 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
Price range (per night): $86 - $203
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel is a five star hotel with an all inclusive concept and is located directly on the beach with sea and forest view rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yelken Blue Life Spa And Wellness Hotel
Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel Beldibi, Antalya Province, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing