We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
189
163
58
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
163
58
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa gloria nice breakfast pasta staff was very friendly and helpful rooms are big half board nice pool place to stay room window terrace car tuscany chianti apartment heating toscana firenze
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. The view from The room was wonderful. The restaurant was good if a little quiet. Our waiter was a charming chzo from Romania who was a real pleasure. The receptinon staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great.
Not a great deal in the area that you can't reach with out a car but that wasn't a problem at all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The room that we were given did not have Air-conditioning and yet we were in the mid to high thirty degree weather, although a fan was provided. The room was clean and comfortable with an amazing view.
A nice pool is available but bring your own beach towels or be prepared to hire them.
The resteraunt was amazing, the best food that I have had in Italy and the dining area was fantastic also.
There is a bar for drinks during the day and a bar at the pool also.
A nice place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms are big, clean and confortable. It's quite well located to drive to Firenze, Siena or other areas in Toscana (Bagno Vignoni, Pienza, San Quirico d'orcia, Monteriggioni, San Gimignano, Volterra, etc).

Staff is correct and helpful. Breakfast is ok; plenty of different cakes and cookies.

One main complaint: terrible wifi connection even in common areas

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough about Villa Gloria. Staff were fantastic, rooms were clean and spacious, founds and location were absolutely stunning. For the price you'd be hard pressed to find another spot in chianti to beat!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mitchpittaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Location is perfect, in the middle of Toscany, easy to access to all small cities, castles and vineries. It is 3 stars, nice decoration, but do not go there during autumn and winter. They don't want to put heating on, so we literaly slept in our jackets first night until we managed to bag them for the heating. Once when it was on, everything was ok. They have nice breakfast. Wifi works only nearby reception.

Room Tip: Take the room in the main building if you appreciate heating and wifi
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews