We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 274
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fattoria di Cavaglioni(San Rocco a Pilli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 107
USD 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Borgo Piaggiarella(Sovicille)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta la Santissima(San Rocco a Pilli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana(Sovicille)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed a week at the main villa at Rifugio del Falconiere in July. The place is perfect: well decorated in local style, all comforts in bathroom and kitchen, broad-screen tv, wonderful private garden with loungers, dining table and umbrella. The inside was very clean and the rest of the property, with infinity pool and many relax corners, truly manicured.Chiara, our host, is incredibly kind and helpful, and she did all she could to make our holiday a great one. We will certainly go again.

Room Tip: The villa is perfect for a family/group-three bedrooms/two bathrooms. The main building has smaller accomodations for couples/small families
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MiumiuTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Rifugio del ... C, Responsabile reception at Il Rifugio del Falconiere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Ciao! Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. We really hope to welcome you soon again at Il Rifugio del Falconiere. It was a pleasure to host you!
Chiara and the Staff of Il Rifugio del Falconiere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The garden with pool was amazing! Best stay of our trip across Italy! Ciara was really a very kind host. It was a bit difficult to find the location but that makes it even better when you finally discover this magnificznt place. Would love to come back one day!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Joren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Rifugio del ... C, Responsabile reception at Il Rifugio del Falconiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you Joren!
It was really nice to have you with us!
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at our place and we really hope to see you soon again!
Chiara e lo Staff de Il Rifugio del Falconiere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The flat is ideally situated outside a small town, near Sienna. (Flat Paganini, near San Rocco a Pilli)
Chiara manages the family appartments and was very professional and at the same time very friendly when we asked for advice and opinions. She was born there and really knows the area.
The swimming pool, with the barbecue and shady trees was just what we needed, and it was nice sharing with the local owners.
We spent five nights there and feel we really started discovering Tuscany Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErickFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Rifugio del ... C, Responsabile reception at Il Rifugio del Falconiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you very much Erick!
You were wonderful guests and it was a pleasure hosting you and talking with you. Such nice conversation! And we would like also to thank you for all the nice and helpful suggestion you gave us. We are a young holiday home and we are looking for improving and make more confortable our apartments.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A beautiful place to stay in the countryside. Siena is 10 minutes away, recently renovated to the highest standards. Our hostess Chiara was ready to assist us in any way she could. She was lovely and very helpful. Excellent rooms, kitchen, a television screen in every room, excellent shower features. The surroundings are splendid. Wehad a fantastic time and wish we could have stayed longer. We will return for sure.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Rifugio del ... C, Responsabile reception at Il Rifugio del Falconiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Miguel,

thank you for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. We really hope to meet you soon again at Il Rifugio. It was a pleasure to host you!
Chiara and the Staff of Il Rifugio del Falconiere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks on the recommendation of Andrea Becciolini who runs Real Luxury a high end travel service (also 5-star) not in the main villa but in the two bedroom house next to the main villa. Suited us perfectly lots of space, a good kitchen and access to the main villa's pool, barbecue and rest areas. We were welcomed by the lovely Chiara who gave us a nice welcome pack of useful food and condiments, explained everything and helped us everyday.

We also met the owner Mario Solomone who was also nice and fun to meet.

One thing I particularly liked is that the TV was connected to the wireless network so we could get Netflix on our account.

The location is perfect - South of Siena so easy drives to Siena, Florence, Chianti, the beaches at Piomboli, Castiglione Della Pescaia, and Orbatello, and the hills (Pienza and Montipuliano).

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MHuddart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Rifugio del ... C, Responsabile reception at Il Rifugio del Falconiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

We would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. It is really important to us!
We hope we can welcome you soon again!
Thank you once again.
Chiara and the Staff of Il Rifugio del Falconiere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews