We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming & comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Ingresso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ingresso
Piscina Zona giorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Ingresso
Piscina
Zona giorno
Particolare della cucina
Camino
Camera da letto
Particolare camera da letto
Bagno
Camera da letto
Bagno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sovicille, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aliweba
Billings, Montana
1 review
“Charming & comfortable”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Podere San Guisto! Fabio & Ursula were warm and welcoming, and very helpful in guiding us through the area and offering suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. On our first morning, Fabio provided us with breakfast staples and was eager to help make our stay enjoyable. The home is a charming mix of old world charm and modern comforts. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds had down comforters. Bathrooms were clean and modern, with good lighting. We were provided with wine & vegetables from the organic farm, and Fabio was eager to give tours of the property and surrounding areas when we requested it. The location was nice and central, with easy access to popular Tuscan sites. Overall, a wonderful place to stay for a welcoming agritourismo experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hello, Janee and Robert!
Thank You very much for the appreciation of Your stay in S.Giusto. We hope that You have had a good later trip in Europe. We consider You our new friends from Montana and we wait for Your new stay in our farmhouse next year.
Best regards to Alicia, Matthew and Lane!
See You again!
Fabio and Urszula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Return in a Heartbeat!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Podere San Giusto for 4 nights in September 2016. Thank you, Fabio and Urszula, for a wonderful stay! This is a beautiful agriturismo property, in a rural area of Tuscany. The apartment was a wonderful mix of Tuscan coziness, with all the modern conveniences you could ask for. Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful - the booking process was very easy, they welcomed us with homemade wine and grape coffee cake, and Fabio gave us wonderful suggestions of places to visit in the area. As much as this is a rural property, there are very good restaurants nearby. We would recommend La Grillo Moro, La Bottega di Stigliano, and L'Osteria di Piscialembita. If you want an authentic Tuscan experience, this is the place for you....Fabio introduced us to Italian wine making, directed us to local points of interest that we would never have visited otherwise, but thoroughly enjoyed, and gave us hints on how best to enjoy the area. We would come back here in a heartbeat...absolutely loved the area, and this place! Thank you Fabio and Urszula, for your wonderful hospitality! Scott and Laurie, Ontario, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hello Scott and Laurie,
it is a pleasure to hear that You have had a good stay in our appartment. This is what we work for! We remember You too as a very kind couple of Canadian farmers anxious to know the Tuscan country.
Thank You for a splendid review of our farmhouse and we shall be glad to have You again as our guests!
Our best regards!
Fabio and Urszula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitra19...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply SUPERB!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a really really great stay. As one of my friends mentioned when we checked in "the place is much better than seen in the pictures". The place is spacious, comfy, very well equipped, clean and decorated with very good taste. The owners are very very polite, hospitable and caring. Fabio gave us the most valuable directions and tips on places to visit and things to see and even drove us to a nearby restaurant the night we arrived...and it was quite late in the evening!!! Thank you Fabio for everything I really hope to see you again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank You Dimitra for Your compliments. We take care of our guests with pleasure as they find themselves in an unknown place. If You return,we shall show You many other places in our surroundings and finally You will have the occasion to taste our organic products. See You again! Ursula and Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervé L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bellissima viagio, merveilleux voyage”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have sejourned in agriturismo podere san giusto during 2 weeks. They were wonderfull days, Fabio and Ursula to much with us, pomodoros, oil, withe wine and red wine. Fabio answer on our questions to visit exceptionnel countries of Toscane.
BELLISSIMA, WONDERFULL. All was marvelous
We come back in a few years.
Thanks for all
MRS MR LIENHARDT

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
It is a pleasure to hear from You after so many weeks. We are glad that You still remember Your summer holidays in our appartment. Thank You for the appreciation of our place and we also remember You as very kind guests. You'll be welcome if You return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareC177...
1 review
“Organic wine, olive oil, sun and tranquility!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you Fabio and Maria for a wonderful stay at your lovely home!

San Giusto is situated high in the Tuscan Hills - not easy to find (could do with a few more directions....) but well worth the reward when you get there! The apartment forms part of the main farmhouse - and is full of character as well as beautiful decor / amenities. Set within peaceful gardens, vineyard and olive grove - a place to eat (home grown olive oil), drink (home made vine!) and soak up the sun by the pool (freshwater).

We stayed two nights - which was not enough! Days were spent visiting ancient towns, walking in the hills and evenings spent swimming and relaxing at the farm. We shall certainly be back - for longer next time! Would make a good winter break also - with amazing fireplace int he kitchen to keep you cozy!

Thank you for having us San Giusto! xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the farm and the hosts!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hello Clare!
Thank You for the appreciating of our farmhouse. You will be welcome when You come back for the longer stay!
Best wishes and regards,

Fabio and Ursula (not Maria)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing