We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 274
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 181
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fattoria di Cavaglioni(San Rocco a Pilli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 107
USD 104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Castello(Sovicille)
USD 77
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Piaggiarella(Sovicille)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
202
33
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
33
6
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

The place is amazingly quite and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and cordial, but the most importantly, always available when you need them. This place is perfect if you wants to see the most beautiful landscape of Toscane. You will definitely fall in love.

I will be back for sure!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Q1578YQmariaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

From the moment we arrived, we were in love with this agriturismo. The owners clearly care deeply about their farm. Poggio doesn't feel like a business, but more like being part of a family. Attention to detail is impeccable - the rooms are charming, well kept, and every amenity is in place before you ask for it. We felt like royalty.

Room Tip: We loved our 'mini-apartment' room with full kitchen!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

When we travel we always try to take the most of everything! Siena, and its surroundings, is a fantastic location for a few days getaways and if one is driven by food in Siena and in Tuscany in general, it is pretty an easy task ....but accommodation sometimes is a surprise as having not been to your hotel before you don't know what to expect. This time we have been so lucky in having discovered the best combination in this Agriturismo that truly, is a bit far from Siena town, but it is a great reward! The location is in the middle of the Siena hills on the top of the Montagnola so from there you are surrounded by truly Tuscan natural landscapes, very well preserved and decorated by Ivano and Francesca, a young mature couple running it extremely efficiently! He is an artist, a chef, a carpenter, but most of all, he is full of wisdom and very interesting in conversation. She is the master of details, giving a special touch to the rooms adding here and there colors and products of nature, a dry bouquet of lavender or a bouquet of cauliflower with perfect balance!
And the crew is not yet over as we need to add the sweetest little 12 year old daughter Margherita that has amused us during dinner (fantastic by the way) with her smiles and curiosities! I am very pleased to recommend this Agriturismo for every type of traveller as long as available for ...an enchanted stay, away from the crowd!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank visjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

We pass a perfect weekend here, using a smartbox we appreciated the dinner made by the chef ivan and francesca that made for us also glutenfree food. The are so kind and the structure is fantastic, result of hard work and a delicious style. The breakfast is amazing!there wasn't a good wheater but we could enjoy the land and the nature around us.absolutely raccomanded.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank sbubi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stayed at poggio ai legni in a group of 5 for 8 nights from 24th December to 1 January. The location is beautiful, food very good and the two owners very nice people. This is both a great place to explore Tuscany from as well as a great place if you just want to stay and relax. Will definitely return next time I'm in Italy.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews