We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were 11 adults plus 10 children and and stayed at Podere Incrociati on August 2016.
The villa is and the yard are huge, very clean and convenient. Location is fantastic as well.
We had 3 wonderful chef dinners with a great great food and the best wine.
The villa is well equipment and the staff was very kind and helpful.
Lots of things to do in the area and we wish to come back again in the future.
Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ערן ד
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

An absolutely amazing stay at the villa Podere Incrociati. There were 17 of us, including 3 children - and the villa accommodated us all very easily.

Great common areas as well as private bedrooms and ensuite.

Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful - going well beyond the call of duty on a few occasions to assist us dealing with the Italian airlines regarding some lost luggage (Rome airport).

We arranged for both a traditional Tuscan feast as well as a pizza night - both were great fun filled nights. More food than you can poke a stick at. All very full and very satisfied.

We were there in mid-late July, so it was quite hot during the days. The villa is very open and airy - there is no air conditioning but we didn't miss it too much - and the pool was very refreshing.

I would defiantly come back.
Thank-you to the entire crew who hosted and cooked for us. It was a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

My special birthday was celebrated here with a dinner of several courses and delectable Chianti wines. Nine women thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, beauty and everything the wonderful owners bestowed upon us for our week long stay.
All booking inquiries were answered promptly by Franco. There were no hidden surprises, everything was stated up front and I was so happy with the ease of the whole booking process. Thank you Franco!
During our stay, the owners were wonderful with their time, promptly answering any inquiries or questions. When our cooking course was unexpectedly cancelled, we were offered a substitute course! What a wonderful fun filled day that was! From shopping for the ingredients at the local supermarket through to the eating & drinking of delicious Italian food and wine, outside in the magnificent gardens of the villa. The best times are those spontaneous ones!

The photos on the website are beautiful but nothing can capture the true beauty of this glorious property, you simply have to stand amongst it all....... The original buildings were erected in the 1800's and have been renovated with love and feeling for the old and beautiful qualities of this stunning property. They are beautifully maintained. There is plenty of room......everywhere.
After 2 weeks of travelling before we reached Podere Incrociati we desperatley needed a washing machine. We were very impressed to see two washing machines and two driers in a very well equipped laundry. Thank you!!
Some days we cooked up delicious feasts in the well equipped kitchens(one in each wing) and enjoyed our good fortune to be staying in this wonderful villa on a hilltop, near Siena. It is a little hard to find in the dark & perhaps a more obvious sign for the villa could have helped us. But in true friendly & helpful style, Gianpaolo (owner, cook, advisor & extraordinare) met us on the road outside the villa. And that is where our wonderful week long experience began.........Thankyou so much Franco, Gianpaolo and Antonio, I have many wonderful memories from this time. Your villa has it all ............

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We have just got back from a week long holiday at the villa; we rented the entire property as we got married in Siena and had a lot of family members coming out with us. The whole experience was absolutely flawless and I would recommend the property to anyone and everyone!

Franco, Giampaolo and Antonio - the owners - were there to greet us with homemade food and wine, and always remained available to contact via email. Franco brought wine and prosecco for our wedding celebration and came almost every day to ensure everything was going well. I actually emailed Franco quite a lot in the run up to the holiday, asking about taxis and hair and makeup etc and he could not have been more helpful. They arranged cars to pick up our guests and brought wood for the fires when we inquired about lighting them.

The villa itself is spectacular - even better than any of the photos. The attention to detail is present in every room and the grounds are amazing and go on forever! There is a huge barbecue outside, as well as tennis/table tennis equipment and an outdoor pool. The villa is a little difficult to find, although Giampaolo was waiting for us by the road (we just didn't realise who he was so drive past a few times!) but it is the perfect base for a family holiday or event.

It exceeded all my expectations and everyone who came to stay and came back after the wedding had nothing but praise for it.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darkcl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We spent 11 days at Incrociati and had the most wonderful vacation. We were three families with kids (total of 11 people). We rented the main house as well as the smaller cottage and we had plenty of space. There are two wings of the main house - one has 3 bedrooms, the other two bedrooms, on either side of the common areas (kitchen, dining, etc). So we each had a bit of privacy. One family was in the adjacent cottage which is equally spacious. We ate almost every meal on the loggia - with fresh air and beautiful view of the grounds. The house dates back to the mid 1800s and has been carefully restored but includes all the comforts you need (every bedroom has its own bathroom!) while retaining many of the original details, like the huge wooden ceiling beams and the vaulted ceilings in the adjacent cottage.

The grounds of the house are park like. You have a huge meadow as well as volleyball court, covered ping pong area, grill, outdoor eating area, sunbathing area and a nice pool. Our kids (ages 5 - 9) favourite part of the trip was their daily pool time!

The house is located at 500 m on the top of a small mountain range about 25 min drive from Siena. San GImingano, Florence, Montalcino, Chianti and other sites are all within a reasonable drive from the house.

But the best part of the house are the owners/managers. Franco and Giampaulo were absolutely wonderful and they made us feel like family. Any question we had they answered promptly and fully and if you needed anything at all they would come to the house and take care of it right away. For my birthday we had them cook us a five course meal which was one of the highlights of our trip. We can't recommend this place highly enough. It's really perfect for family reunions or trips with groups of friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews