We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit!”

Thai Tong Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Yandina
Price range: AU$10 - AU$25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2023 via mobile

A group of 16 of us visited this amazing restaurant on the recommendation of one couple. We were not disappointed. We all had a variety of meals and everyone thought they were delicious. The service was friendly and efficient especially from the lovely Alira. The wine list was extensive and very well priced and the owner Tanju took his time to help us out on several occasions. We will all certainly bring back family and friends. I can't wait to try other dishes.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank RelleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2023

Excellent all round.

There were 17 of us for dinner on a Friday night, which I figured might cause some panic or disruption at least, with the restaurant already busy as we arrived.

But no! The initial greetings were warm and friendly. The timing and quality of the meals was excellent, and the service was cheerful and no trouble even when it came to adapting a vegan meal.

Although we were the last to finish our meals, our host was in hurry for us to leave, even encouraging us relax and take out time, while the staff were clearing up and preparing for the next day.

It was splendid evening in every way.

Thank you Thai Tong.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023 via mobile

Visiting from Brisbane and this was the best Thai food we have had in a long time. Excellent service and beautiful food. 10/10

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank hollybA2468VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Superb food matched only by the outstanding service. Friday night out with a few friends and the food was up there with the best Asian food we have had. The staff were knowledgeable about the food and their attention to great service was outstanding. Overall a really wonderful night out in every respect.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Littlebirdy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

The food was excellent, the staff attentive. There were a number of choices on the menu, the meals we chose was well presented and taste was excellent . The wine list had quantity wines listed and a variety to choose from.
I would highly recommend this restaurant.
I am passing through the area in a few weeks and staying 40 minutes away, I will be making a booking again.
Well done to the owner, chef and staff !

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank sanders2802016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Tong Restaurant also viewed

Yandina, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thai Tong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.