We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food 10/10”

Thai Tong Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Yandina
Price range: AU$10 - AU$25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 January 2023 via mobile

Visiting from Brisbane and this was the best Thai food we have had in a long time. Excellent service and beautiful food. 10/10

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank hollybA2468VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Superb food matched only by the outstanding service. Friday night out with a few friends and the food was up there with the best Asian food we have had. The staff were knowledgeable about the food and their attention to great service was outstanding. Overall a really wonderful night out in every respect.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Littlebirdy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

The food was excellent, the staff attentive. There were a number of choices on the menu, the meals we chose was well presented and taste was excellent . The wine list had quantity wines listed and a variety to choose from.
I would highly recommend this restaurant.
I am passing through the area in a few weeks and staying 40 minutes away, I will be making a booking again.
Well done to the owner, chef and staff !

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank sanders2802016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2022

Great service, lovely deck and good atmosphere, and the food is always fantastic. the only thing would be the price of three small spring rolls - I reckon either charge less or make it 4 in the serve. Other than that, always enjoyable.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

Comprehensive menu. Dishes were a little hit and miss some very flavoursome and others plain. What was most disappointing was the very poor service.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Tong Restaurant also viewed

Yandina, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thai Tong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.