We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Affordable”

Thai Tong Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Yandina
Price range: AU$10 - AU$25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Friendly hospitality -- efficient serviice and extensive menu .
The old Queenslander cottage compliments the ambiance of integrating Thai quisine
to Australians.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jahn305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Friends suggested Thai Tong for lunch and I was not disappointed.
Nice venue, good wait staff, licences but byo for wine if you choose.
We shared the duck curry, beef Massaman and seafood Talay.
The duck curry was especially good but the Massaman was flavoursome and melt in the mouth. The seafood Talay had a nice selection of seafood on a bed of noodles with very finely shredded greens and lots of juicy limes on the side. Would certainly choose it again.
You can specify the heat of the dishes and they provide a bowl of chilli for the heat nuts.
Definitely be back again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Bought a take away Pad Thai noodles for lunch and was completely disgusted with the quality of the dish I ordered. I was served with just a plain fried noodles with a little sauce and that was it. I mentioned to the waitress that some ingredients are lacking to the dish but she said to me that, that was it. I feel like I was robbed. I had pad Thai many times from other Thai restaurants and this one was just terrible. Will not recommend to anyone at all and will never ever go back to this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank paulettea_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

What amazing food! Great services and excellent selection of dishes. This place exceeded expectations and a highly recommended. Wine selection also very good and food and wine reasonably priced. The stir fried vegetables with cashews and prawns so nice!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank RuthK489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We had a take away for 4 people and was the best Thai food we have had in a long time, it was fresh, flavoursome and lots of choice to suit all. Did not have to wait too long it was ready in 15 minutes and the service was great.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Tong Restaurant also viewed

Yandina, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thai Tong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.