We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Food and hosts. Always improving business.”

Thai Tong Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Yandina
Price range: AU$10 - AU$25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Restaurant has just in process of finishing the kitchen rennovations which will make service even better than now. Never ceases to produce quality food and hospitality. This is shown by the many excellent reviews on this restaurant. Really shocked me to see Rhonda J's post slating the restaurant and I think there may be more underlying issues not relating to the food, service or hosts. Why go back to some place you didn't like the food style at before and then do another bad review. Try the restaurant and make your own opinion up. I love Thai and will contunue to go back for the great food, service and hostpiality.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Damian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2019

We ordered Beef Massaman and it was sloppy with little beef and nuts. Didn’t taste like massaman. Every dish had very minimal meat, chicken and prawns. Don’t waste your money is our best advise. This is the second time we have given Thai Tong a chance. It will be the last.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

We had a recommendation for this restaurant from some friends.
We ordered Pad Thai, Duck Curry, Green Curry and entrees.All of the dishes were exceptional.
The staff were attentive and friendly.
The restaurant itself felt cosy and comfortable.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 623vickyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

I'm not the one for frequent reviewing, yet the service & care we (table of 6, on the verandah) received during a lunchtime visit by host/owner Tanju deserves broadcasting. Not only did he get the chef to 'tweak' some dishes to match our preferences but also sourced a bottle we requested, not normally stocked, within 5 minutes. Tanju certainly has the passion for good service & strives to deliver all customers a great dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ChrisV3574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend from the moment we walked in the door to be greeted by friendly staff and then the owner who gave us detailed descriptions and recommendations of their great menu our night was amazing, the food was delicious we will definitely be going back ....Highly recommend the whole deep fried fish 😊😊😊😊

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 372andreaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Tong Restaurant also viewed

Yandina, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thai Tong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.