We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Thai Tong Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Yandina
Price range: AU$10 - AU$25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend from the moment we walked in the door to be greeted by friendly staff and then the owner who gave us detailed descriptions and recommendations of their great menu our night was amazing, the food was delicious we will definitely be going back ....Highly recommend the whole deep fried fish 😊😊😊😊

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 372andreaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

The friendly staff, including the kitchen chefs, greeted us warmly when we walked in.
The meals were delicious, and the (owner?) seems like a nice guy. We’ll return and recommend this welcoming restaurant. A great experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Christine1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, great service and best of all wonderful tasty fresh, clean and wholesome food and well catered for vegetarians & vegans. What a great little find in Yandina 😊👌

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Departure237598
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Our first visit but wont be our last the food was excellent wide menu choices good sea food choices there were 8 of us and we were given complimentary prawn crackers to munch while we read the menu

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Stopped off in Yandina after an 11 hour drive and can here. Worth every second of the drive. It was beautiful food and fabulous service. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Tong Restaurant also viewed

Yandina, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thai Tong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.