We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed”

Thai Tong Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Yandina
Price range: AU$10 - AU$25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderful meal at Thai Tong on Easter Saturday evening @ were pleasantly surprised to meet the new owners Tanju, his wife @ their daughters, they are very friendly and happy people that are excited about taking over an established restaurant, we took family that were visiting @ they were very impressed by the authentic Thai Food & affordability in a very relaxed setting, we will be returning.............

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Banjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 285 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Found on this website and found the reviews to be excellent and true to its words. Owners had recently taken over but kept on all staff. Were very happy with service, food and atmosphere. Had a variety of dishes which were all polished off and thoroughly enjoyed. Had our first duck curry and will be craving it again.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maccas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Love visiting Thai Tong. Food is always delicious and reasonably priced. Owners are friendly and happy to give advice about food. All meals fresh and can be adapted for vegatarians or vegans. The desserts are worth saving room for

Date of visit: October 2013
2  Thank Katy123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Tong Restaurant also viewed

Yandina, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thai Tong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.