We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai since London”
Review of Thai Orchidee

Thai Orchidee
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Goppingen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I recently was at Thai Orchidee with my brother and his partner and the food was amazing. I have not had such wonderful Thai food since I lived in London. They certainly could make a splash even there.

The service was friendly and warm, just perfect.

I am looking forward to the next time and to trying out more of their wonderful dishes.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bettina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised to see Thai restaurants in Göppingen, but wasnt expecting too much. Food is a crossover of Chinese staples and some Thai dishes.
Having lived in Thailand, i was disappointed to find literally 2 leaves of Thai Basil in my dish. The curry was good though.

I wished they made the food more authentic Thai!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ioNesiaNSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

the vood es very good and tasty but we waited about half an hour till we got our drinks. The service could be a little bit faster.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

One of the best 3 restaurants in Göppingen. The restaurant gets busy ... so it's better to book in advance. The food is great .... the atmosphere is typical Thai.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snoopert_de_Poopert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchidee also viewed

Goppingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Goppingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Goppingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Goppingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Goppingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Goppingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Thai Orchidee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing