We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Tranquila definitely lives up to its name!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our garden and swimming pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our garden and swimming pool area
View of the front of the house from the road Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our garden and swimming pool area
View of the front of the house from the road
Front of the house
Track leading to ridge, great hike with stunning views, access to caves, and watching rare birds
Back of the house from the top of the land
Our back garden with grass field for grazing animals
Roof terraces with views to countryside and vejer
Pick your own oranges from the terrace!
Kitchen with main entrance
Open plan kitchen diner with fireplace sitting corner, and access to 3rd Bedroom
Dining table with views to the pool
Cozy winter corner
Fireplace sitting area
3rd Bedroom with en-suite
En-suite for 3rd bedroom
Al fresco dining, with solar panel roof shade...
...And BBQ!
Lounge with 32' TV, Apple TV, Filmon box, DVD player, bluetooth MP3 player and iPhone dock
Lounge corner sofa and old wall
View from corner sofa
Rocking chair looking out to the pool...
Bedroom 2 can accommodate up to 4 single beds
Bedroom 2 configuration with partition
Main Bathroom with free-standing bathtub
Main Bathroom
Master bedroom with leather sofa
En-suite for Master Bedroom
Baby's cot
Baby's chair
My lavender and rosemary borders
Juan's cows helping with mowing the lawn on Sunday!
The neighbouring farm lands
Montenmedio Golf & Country Club is only 15mn away, hosting the Sunshine Tour
Selection of Golf courses nearby
Vejer at night.
El Palmar beach
Horse ridding on the beach or have the horses brought to the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vejer de la Frontera, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SIHP3964
1 review
“Casa Tranquila definitely lives up to its name!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Don't miss out on this wonderful villa located in the beautiful countryside of Vejer. It's surrounded by peaceful farmlands including acres of smiling sunflowers.
As for the villa itself, it was incredibly spacious, beautiful and comfortable, and the pool was delightful especially after a long day in the sun.We couldnt have
been happier!
Pierre is very friendly and responded quickly to any questions we had, and made us feel very welcome especially after we were several hours late in arriving.
The villa is also in close proximity to two white villages - Vejer and Medina Sedonia and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Like I said you won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisLloy...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Countryside retreat”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Casa Tranquila was pretty much perfect for our group. We were looking for a quiet, secluded and beautiful place to stay in/around Vejer before our Wedding (also in the area), the Casa was everything we wanted and more. Its beautifully presented and had everything we needed for our stay.

We were fortunate enough to have all of the sunflowers in the neighbouring fields out in full bloom so it made our stay even more special. Pierre is very attentive, was quick to respond to all of our emails and I'd happily recommend anyone who is looking for a relaxed break at a homely casa to try this one.

You're only a 15 minute drive into the beautiful town of Vejer and also 25 mins from several lovely beaches.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you Chris and Sarah, it was a pleasure to have you here, many congratulations to you both and all the best for the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! An absolutely stunning villa in equally stunning Spanish countryside. We did not want to leave and were certainly made to feel more than welcome by Pierre and Karin.
Perfect for families, the house is beautifully designed, spotlessly clean with a fabulous pool and roof top terrace (perfect for star gazing). If there was anything we needed, Pierre helped us immediately.
The location was a real plus point for us as very secluded (no noise but wifi for the Internet mad teenagers), but only 15 minutes from gorgeous Vejer and under 30 minutes to the beach.
It's a perfect choice and we are definitely talking about coming back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
322paul
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special location”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location, peaceful and very well equipped. My wife and I hit the week of a Europe wide heatwave with temperatures tipping 42 degrees - fortunately the stunning beach is only 20 minutes away where there was a breeze and 10 degree drop so best of both worlds. This really is a special rural treat with excellent facility's and only 10 minutes from one of the most wonderful white hill side towns in the region.
Would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
831Jay
Pordenone, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wanna get away from it all?Look no further!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have spent a week at ´el secreto ´. The location is 10 min down a well maintained gravel road but it feels like (in a positive sense) in the middle of nowhere which gives one a feeling of freedom.But despite the remote location you are in beautiful Vejer or the beaches within 20-25 minutes.
The size of the house is impressive and its warm and welcoming.The master bathroom is nothing less than spectacular!
The roof terrace wasnt really usable due to the lack of suitable furniture´and after a long,boiling andalusian summer the grass of the pool area has suffered slightly of course, but we didn´t really mind .
We did a lot of BBqs but started already in daylight as ,at the end of summer,there were lots of little flies around.Typical for that season..
There is a tiny tiny shop ,another 15min down a gravel road for all the basics but (apart from vejer of course),next door Benalup(20min) has 2 supermarkets and while there,we can highly recommend the restaurant ´´La fabrica``. A beautiful restaurant,with fantastic food in a nice setting and amazing value for money.
Emily and Pierre were easy and very friendy. Once we had a problem with the generator which has to be turned on for Hairdryers,the washing machine ect.. so I wrote a message to Pierre and within less than an hour,someone came to fix it!
So in short: if you are looking for a super quiet spacious get away, this is the place to be.As we dont mind a 20 min drive to go to restaurants we might be back.
Oh...and even though you don´t have to...but get ready to adopt the friendliest little dog in the world while you are there.
Angela and Jay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing