We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at hotel V”
Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel V
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Stay at hotel V”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Very nice hotel, I stayed there for 3 days, gorgeous establishment and great personal.
Had a wonderful stay and recommend strongly if you are in Vejer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottem788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Charlottem788,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel V… It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest for 3 days. We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us.

On behalf of all the V… team, we appreciate having great guests such as yourself and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    57
    22
    11
    12
See reviews for
38
235
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in Hotel V for 2 nights last week while on vacation in Spain. This was probably the most different hotel experience we have ever had. I guess because it was a boutique hotel, the number of people staying there allows them to be very attentive, genuinely caring and trusting. Without worry or concern the lady on the phone made the reservation and held our room for a couple of hours until we arrived just from my word that we were coming. Because there is no way to park at the hotel because of the narrow streets and paths, they picked us up at the very convenient tourist center and brought us to the hotel. We were very impressed with the main lobby area. Small, well decorated and full of beautiful furniture. One wooden round table was the front desk and the lady was very accommodating to us. She showed us 2 options of rooms available and we picked the exclusive with the balcony and one other room for our children down the hall. The rooms were similar but each had their own style. The rooms were extra clean, well organized, simple minimalist in style. The mix of sheik country, antique furniture, old world architecture, contemporary bathrooms and very comfortable beds and linens made our experience very very nice. There is not a "restaurant" in the hotel but there is a small breakfast, snacks and room service (which we never used). They have an honor system for wines drinks, snacks, etc. It's very nice. There were plenty of restaurants close by that were very very good. Being from the States, we were not on the same eating schedule but we did find plenty of tapas places and a nice place called El Central that served all day food. Very nice menu. The kids loved the hotel which was a surprise because most hotels of this size are stuffy and small. The staff were extremely helpful to our kids with tons of hot chocolate, snacks and yogurts when us parents were too lazy to walk down from our beautiful balcony with the most amazing views I have ever seen. It was a dream hotel and I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Vejer with or without kids. Very beautiful, clean, charming, sophisticated place! WILL stay there the next time we go back to Vejer. (Voted top 10 small villages in the world) That is why we went and it is TRUE!

Room Tip: The exclusive room is small but does have the balcony. Just know it is a very small room. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shooflyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Shooflyfarm,

Thank you for you kind comments regarding your stay at Hotel V… It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are delighted that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us and that you were so happy with the accommodations. Especially nice to know that your children had a good time with us and that the hot chocolate and snacks got their vote of approval!

We feel that personalized service is an important element in providing our guests with a relaxed and comfortable environment. It is our goal to create an atmosphere where guests can fully relax and feel at home.

We are happy that you had the chance to discover some of the excellent restaurants in Vejer, it is surprising how many there are for such a small village. It really is a unique place filled with much history and lots of charm.

Thank you again for choosing V… and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antequera, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights from the 30th to the 2nd January 2012. The hotel is tucked away in the old quarter of Vejer de la Frontera.When we arrived at Vejer we rang the hotel as requested, they told us where to park and they immediately sent a taxi for us. We were told parking could be difficult as you can´t park that close to the hotel but they were extremely helpful on this matter. After a day when we got our bearings we moved our car closer which was fine but I would imagine in the summer months this could be more difficult. The hotel is a couple of reformed houses and has been tastefully done. We had opted for the exclusive room with a private terrace and in the summer I would imagine it is lovely, but in the winter although the weather was good it wasn´t warm enough to sit outside as the terrace was in the shade. The view looked out towards the hills so in the winter not really worth the extra price. On the roof terrace there is a sauna, sunbeds and a bar but it is only open in the summer months. They have an old well which has been transformed into a massage and treatment area but the steps going down are not for the fainthearted as they are spiral and narrow. The hotel has a lounge and an honesty bar. Breakfast could be ordered and ate in the lounge area but we didn´t bother as thought it expensive for what it was. Vejer has lots of bars and cafes nearby where breakfast can be enjoyed. The room was entered via the small terrace and it had a very comfortable double bed, desk, TV and CD player and fitted wardrobe. Stepping down a large step into the ensuite there was a good sized bath with shower facility and shower gel,soap and shampoo were provided. On New Year´s eve when we returned to the room there was a small bottle of Cava and a couple of chocolates waiting for us which was a nice touch and thereafter we had a small bottle of water left in the room and a couple of sweets. You were given a code to enter the hotels doors as a matter of security and the staff were helpful although there wasn´t always anyone there but this could have been because of the time of year. Vejer is a lovely town and we enjoyed rambling around the old streets discovering places to eat that we didn´t know existed. Try the Quatro Gatos for something different and La Posta pizzeria for a good pizza and italian food albeit such a small place. Vejer is ideal for touring too, it´s within easy reach of Cadiz and Tarifa and the beaches along this stretch are stunning. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: A room on the 1st floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tutupointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Tutupointe,

Thank you for taking the time to comment upon your visit to Hotel V… It was certainly our pleasure having you as our guest over the New Years holiday.

As lovely as it was having you with us to ring in the New Year, we understand that many of our features can be better enjoyed during the warmer months. We hope you will get another opportunity to visit us so that you can soak up the sun on the rooftop terrace or this time, sit out on the private terrace of the Exclusive Room and enjoy breakfast, cocktails or a relaxing read.

We are delighted that you had the opportunity to explore the old streets of Vejer and discovered some of the excellent restaurants in the village. It truly is a magical town with much to discover.

On behalf of the entire V… team, we thank you for staying with us and once again want to wish you a Happy New Year, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Hotel V is tucked away in a narrow street and we parked our car a 5 minute walk away and were met by a taxi who took us to the hotel. The hotel has been done up to the highest standard and is awash with beautiful accesories and art. We were given an upgrade and it was a superb room with a lovely view.

The roof terrace was the real scene-stealer. It was the most fantastic place to relax with stunning views. There are lots of loungers and a small hot tub. The whole feel of the hotel is one of pure relaxation. The staff were friendly and very hospitable. Breakfasts were plentiful and could be taken up to the terrace for a nice long graze on the food whilst taking in the views.

This was a fantastic stay and utterly relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeelgoodLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Dear FeelgoodLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and thoughts about your recent visit with us at Hotel V… It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to know that your stay was so enjoyable and provided you with such a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.

We were very happy to have given you the room upgrade and we are thrilled to know that you were so pleased with your accommodations and the view. The décor has been entirely selected by the hotel owner and all your kind compliments are greatly appreciated.

On behalf of all the V… team, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to greeting you again in the future. Any time you need a relaxation destination, we are always ready to welcome you.


Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Was very excited about this hotel which did not disappoint. Welcoming and helpful front desk and hotel easy to find despite being tucked away. Vejer the most interesting and pretty Moorish towns with fab local food. Roof terrace tub closed for winter but didn't really matter as we had good enough weather for the beach and our own terrace (thanks for upgrade!). Breakfast fresh and generous. Indulged in a massage in the amazing spa area. A real treat and worth it.

Room Tip: Room 11 with private terrace. Room 10 looked amazing with mezzanine lounge area with view to quiet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraS165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Dear LauraS165,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Hotel V… We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us and it was our pleasure to give you the Exclusive room upgrade.

It’s wonderful that the weather was so nice allowing you the opportunity to enjoy the terrace and also the nearby beaches. So glad to know that you had the chance to treat yourself to one of the fantastic massage treatments in our spa. As I’m sure you discovered, just visiting the spa is a unique experience.

Thank you again for choosing to spend time with us at V… and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vejer de la Frontera
0.1 km away
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
467 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
#5 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
105 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Sindhura
Hotel Sindhura
#3 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel El Paso
Hotel El Paso
#2 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
108 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Rural Leonor
Casa Rural Leonor
#4 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
60 reviews
20.3 km away
Melia Atlanterra
Melia Atlanterra
#2 of 12 in Zahara de los Atunes
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Property: Hotel V
Address: Calle Rosario 11-13, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Vejer de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Vejer de la Frontera
Price range (per night): $283 - $403
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel V 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V... is a charming small luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of the enchanting and historic white village, or pueblo blanco, of Vejer de la Frontera. This sunny region of Andalucia, in the south of Spain, offers the best white sandy beaches of the Costa de la Luz. The hotel has 12 stylishly decorated guestrooms and a rooftop terrace with breathtaking views of The Atlantic Ocean,the coast of Morocco and the lights of the city of Tangier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing