We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab break on true working farm”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stable

Sunny courtyard with out door seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny courtyard with out door seating
Fully fited kitchen with all the equipment you might hope for should you choose to cook or bake. Cosy lounge/diner with digital TV with USB port for music and game playing. Bed settee sleeps one.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Sunny courtyard with out door seating
Fully fited kitchen with all the equipment you might hope for should you choose to cook or bake.
Cosy lounge/diner with digital TV with USB port for music and game playing. Bed settee sleeps one.
Large walk in shower with heated towel rail with soft fluffy towels provided.
Barbeque available to take full advantage of outdoor dining whilst watching the alpacas
Well behaved dogs welcome and the home dogs show them the ropes and 'dog sit' if needed.
Crusader (thats the alpaca!) likse to get up close and personal
Jimbob as ababy, he was our first born.
'What are you looking at? Never seen an alpaca before?'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pershore, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
slang962
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab break on true working farm”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great converted stable in a pretty courtyard setting. Owners very friendly, helpful and welcoming as were their extremely well-behaved dogs. We enjoyed being introduced to and learning about the alpacas. Overall a very relaxing place to stay with a lovely laid-back atmosphere. We would definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you here and you are very gracious about our "well behaved" dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen H
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful R&R close to visiting family”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A hidden gem...
Stayed for three nights with hubby and pampered cocker.
Everything we needed on tap. Super accomodation, home from home.
Congenial hosts, lovely location. Close to family and various places to visit.
The Boot inn nearby served wonderful food with great staff.
We will definitely vstay again when visiting the area.
Wonderful to observe the alpacas, llamas, ducks, dogs and pups...
Thank you for sharing your little bit of wonderful...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you, It will be a pleasure to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We aim to make friends rather than entertain "guests".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatWard72
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently stayed at the Stables for 2 weeks. It was a delight. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. It's tiny but lovely. And it has all the comforts of home.

The location is ideal as it's right off the A422. So out the gate and you're well on your way to Pershore or Evesham or Cirencester or wherever your destination is.

There is a pub within walking distance and 2 more close by. We'd recommend the Sunday carvery at the Wheelbarrow and Castle .And also be sure to visit Hiller's display garden at their garden centre on the B 4088.

Victoria and Roger are so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We left feeling as if we'd made 2 new friends.

Their 3 dogs are treasures. Theo ,Georgie and Molly all spent time in our unit with us. They are just lovely even though Molly stole my shoe!! What a scamp.

The llamas and alpacas are such fun to watch and visit. It's just a delightful place.
We would definitely return and highly recommend it as a pleasant and relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the countryside and the hosts
Liked least: Wifi was spotty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing