We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
68
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river stone bridge croissants beautiful nature cold beer coffee machine bread small town fresh fruit friendly hosts local area pain au raisin jo balcony accommodation region house
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I just spent 5 days at this lovely little B&B and highly recommend it to all. The house is immaculate and has a warm feel. Roy and his wife take great pride in taking care of all the details. My room was so cozy and breakfast was delicious. It is right in the main part of town but very tranquil. The train and bus are less than a 5 minute walk. There is a fantastic sunday market in the square as well. Best bang for your buck!! Ps. Roy speaks English and is very knowledgeable about all the major sights and was a great resource to me in planning my days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrolan8717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

And the beds are really comfortable too! A beautiful French house on the river in a lovely town, this place deserves its great reviews because they really go that extra mile - attention to detail, delicious breakfasts and great conversation - what more could you want.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToulouseLaPlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Esperaza and its immediate surroundings are a dream. Roy and Jo are the perfect hosts and all the rooms are beautiful. Walking, cycling and fun on the river in the heat of the day was met by the very warm welcome and Roy offering cold beer or a glass of Rose on our return. Quite exceptional. The perfect B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

As well as agreeing with what others have said about large rooms, good location, modern bathrooms, etc., I'd like to add that one of the real benefits to me was the knowledge of the area that Jo and Roy are willing to share.

Their information, for instance, about Resistance activities in the region gave my visit, and my hiking, a new and important dimension.

When I get the opportunity to do so (not easy for someone living in South Carolina), I plan to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caromex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed here while visiting nearby Rennes-le-Chateau. The building is exquisite, tons of personality, with a great location right on the town square, and a regular street market just outside the door. The "Table d'Hotes" was excellent, both for the food served and the conversation with the hosts, who were well acquainted with the legends and lore of the area.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank GamerGirl-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews