We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property, fabulous surroundings, can't...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Castellas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Esperaza, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve H
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property, fabulous surroundings, can't wait to go again!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and myself stayed at Le Castellas for a week at the beginning of June, and as soon as we arrived at the villa we knew we were in for a great time. The villa is bright, spacious, comfortable and exceptionally well presented, with some really nice touches around the property that make your stay just perfect.
The bedrooms are all light and have great views of the surrounding area, and the kitchen was a joy to cook in with everything needed if you were staying in.
The pool is fantastic, with plenty of space around for just relaxing or eating your meals under the pergola and enjoying the outlook as the sun goes down.
As a couple we made no plans as to what we were going to do during the holiday, everything was very much spontaneous, even a drive to Andorra was decided over breakfast on that day. If you enjoy a drive with amazing scenery and great 'driving' roads, then I would 100% recommend making the effort.
We seemed to visit so many stunning places, yet also spent lots of time at the villa as everything is so close.

All in all, this holiday was absolutely brilliant, everything was just right from start to finish, and I have already recommended the property to family and friends as I am confident they will love it as much as we did.

Many thanks for a wonderful place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the surroundings, everything
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea264...
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This vila is amazing, the best we've stayed in. Recently refurbished to a very high standard with all mod cons including HD TV, Sky, WiFi and even a phone you can use to ring landlines back home, the owner really has thought of everything. Lovely pool too together with table tennis table which got plenty of use by our two teenagers. The area is fabulous also with many places of interest to visit, we were certainly never bored. I thoroughly recommend this villa and we will certainly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the accommodation and pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This Villa is very tastefully furnished,and each room ticks all the boxes for a comfy carefree holiday. It is situated in a great area - not overlooked - with lovely large outside terraces together with sun beds, eating areas and of course a great pool.

Each bedroom has the comfiest of beds and they all have their own balcony.

Having recently spent a holiday here I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this property and in the words of Tina Turner ...........It is Simply the Best

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbieben...
Norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property in a lovely location”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had an amazing family holiday with nine of us staying at Le Castellas in Esperaza. The property was ideal for a large group with a two bedroom gite downstairs and three bedroom property above, with adjoining door if needed. The property had amazing facilities and lovely private pool area with great views and which was finished to a high standard. The weather was hot throughout our stay but shade was available around the pool with a covered pergola and parasols provided.

The sleepy village of Esperaza and had a relaxed atmosphere with everything we needed. The Sunday morning market is very good and not to be missed. Also the creperie in the village was very good value for money. We ate without the children at the Chateau des Ducs de Joyeuse restaurant with its lovely courtyard which we highly recommend.

Cite de Carcassonne is a must and well worth visiting both during the day and night time with plenty of places to enjoy an evening meal. We were fortunate enough to spend an evening in Quillian, the next village watching an amazing show and concert by Jean Ribul Orchestra. The nearby village of Rennes-les-Baines is a breath taking village brimming with history and its natural hot springs are also well worth a visit. Days out included the waterpark at St Cyprien and nearby beach. We plan a return visit to Le Castellas in the future.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the villa for sightseeing and the facilities at the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed for touring area”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found a well appointed villa, well presented, very comfortable and to a high standard of renovation by owner. The villa has lovely views,being set on the hillside above the village.

We enjoyed Visits to Carcassonne, a fine medieval City with plenty of restaurants and shops, also surrounding towns and places of interest. There is a large Sunday market nearby where we were delighted to find crafts, local produce and antique/flea market.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday here and there is an option of additional rooms for larger groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Al fresco dining beside the pool
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing