We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 373
USD 335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 159
USD 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
USD 347
USD 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
USD 374
USD 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,082
USD 384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 445/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
1,172
283
76
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
283
76
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishst luciaevery nightmarigot baybotanical gardensrented a carpiton beermangocaribbean seaour honeymoonpublic beachrainy seasonexplore the islandgros pitonanse le rayenatural beautyplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Where to begin? After searching online for hours trying to decide where we would honeymoon my wife and I decided upon Ti Kaye. Let me start out by saying the pictures are misleading. When you arrive at the airport and are hustled by the bagboys you are the ushered out the door an into a cramped van. From there you begin your hour and a half ride through the mountains your driver (Magnus) slamming on breaks around each curve as he almost goes into the other lane and smashes into other vehicles. If Magnus happens to be your driver watch out while at the airport him and his buddies have a hustle going on to get a tip which they demand when you don’t do it to roll your bags 50 feet through the double doors outside. Upon arrival to Ti Kaye which is remote in every sense of the word be prepared to spend a relative fortune paying for anything to eat or drink. There is literally nothing to eat or drink that’s not on hotel property and since that is the case they price gouge everything. Also they have one menu and for the entire time your here it will remain the same so hope you enjoy the same meal for dinner each night. One would expect such a high priced resort to have marvelous grounds especially on the beach. Unfortunately that’s not the case Ti Kaye ropes off a section of the water for their guest to use which also happens to be the rockiest section of beach in the whole bay. The only way into the water is to grit your teeth and walk across the rocks in the waves hoping you don’t twist an ankle. Or for those with tough feet you can sprint across the black volcanic sand to the entire other end of the beach to escape the rocks. Also while on the beach make sure that you avoid letting Terry do anything for you especially if it involves money. I asked Terry to bring us some drinks and upon paying him I specifically requested my change back. Instead Terry decided he would keep my $8USD (21.62EC) in change for himself. Next there is the quote un quote activists they offer for the guest. Yet again they take advantage of their remote location raising the prices and limiting the days on which you can do them. The next thing they do is set a minimum requirement of participants for all activities. While this is understandable of the 3 activities we signed up for we only actually got to do one and had it not been that they made a “special exception” we would of have done none. They thing we had looked forward to the most was our sunset cruise along with two other couples signed up for. After it finally getting this activity confirmed we were stopped on our way down to the beach and told we would not be able to go due to mechanical problems with the boat. While the time I got to spend with my wife is unreplacable and cannot be priced our time at Ti Kaye was unfortunately not up to par. If you are considering Ti Kaye make sure you enjoy rocky beaches, remote locations, and a menu that doesn’t change with overpriced well everything. One last thing we found out while we were here is that they patrol the premises with security guards and K-9 units....
If there is one saving grace for this whole place it is the tour guide/driver Christian!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Austin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia P, Director of Sales at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ti Kaye prides itself for presenting itself accurately, this is why we find this review somewhat inaccurate.

Arrivals: The porter service at the airport is not connected to the resort in any way, porter services are retained inside the arrivals area and our drivers are outside. Tipping baggage porters is quite normal in every airport world wide. Should you not require the services of a porter you may simply say "no thank you". On this particular day we had 4 people in the entire bus, we do not over load our vehicles and our 18 seater air-conditioned buses are not cramped. The roads in Saint Lucia are windy, pot-holey and we drive on the left. This sometimes seems a bit crazy for folks who are not accustomed to it, please do say something to the driver if you are uncomfortable. Our drivers are experienced & safe.

The resort: Our website also states that we are a secluded resort, we pride ourselves in this fact but it may not be for everyone so please perform adequate research before booking. We have 2 restaurants open daily. The main restaurant does have the same menu daily however, we do offer every Wednesday a Creole tasting menu and on Mondays a 5 course seafood menu in addition to the regular menu. It is also not uncommon for guests to ask the Chef for something off the menu sometimes, as a small personalized resort, we do this when asked. Should budget be a limiting factor, we do offer meal plans and all inclusive packages that are very aggressively priced. (see website for details).

The Beach: Yes we are always at the mercy of mother nature so this means sometimes parts of the beach have exposed stones. The cordoned area is there because Anse Cochon (bay of pigs) where we are is one of the nicest beaches on the west coast of Saint Lucia and as such we have boating traffic during the day. Our guests safety while swimming is paramount. The sands are hot during the day, this is quite typical on beaches with black sand, thought ours is a mix of both. Tip: The waters edge is where to walk for cool feet.

Our Tours: Fuel & vehicles are expensive on island, we get around this by pooling people on specific days and reducing the prices on those days. So this part of the report is actually back-to-front, tours are available daily but on specific days they are cheaper. We recently repriced all tours and were decreased in price by as much as 40%, you can find more information on our tours on our website.

Security: Yes, we take the security of our guests seriously. I'm not sure this can be a criticism.

We strive to give all our guests a perfect experience every day, however, when something is not the way you wish it, please do come and talk to us the front desk and allow us to fix the problem. Most things are easily dealt with once we understand what they are. We can't help when we learn about it all on TripAdvisor afterwards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We could not possibly find the words to fully describe our truly amazing experience at Ti Kaye. The resort staff are beyond wonderful; the food incredible; the beach gorgeous; the room and plunge pool - worth every bit of expense. Cuban cigars, delicious rum, wine to die for and views that pictures can't even do justice.

From the time we arrived to the day we left, we were surrounded by endless beauty, both in setting and people. We were honored to be guests at Ti Kaye and are already plotting our next visit (hopefully sooned rather than later!)

Room Tip: Splurge for a Bungalow with the Plunge Pool!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _torimseipel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia P, Director of Sales at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello _torimseipel,

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us at Ti Kaye and we are happy that your stay was amazing. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back here very soon.

Regards,

Team Ti Kaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The room was lovely as was the beach. The beads were very comfortable. All of the rooms had covered decks with hammocks and a view of the ocean. I would go back in a heartbeat. The resort is incredibly peaceful, lush, and well maintained. There is nothing quite like sitting on the beach and having people take your drink orders. The water is clear and calm. You can snorkel right there as well.

The tours that leave from the hotel are well scheduled, not overly expensive, and convenient. With one exception that I will get to later, all of the tours and tour guides were amazing. The rain forest waterfall hike with Jimmy as a guide was terrific.He was knowledgeable and funny--a great guide with a lot of local knowledge. He was accompanied by the guide from the forestry service who knew everything there was to know about birds. We even managed to see one of the elusive wild parrots. This tour is not a brief walk in the woods and there are a lot of stairs, so if you are not in shape I would avoid it. If you are in good shape it is beyond beautiful and worth the effort. The waterfall is wonderful and refreshing. The smell of the forest is incredible and the giant tree ferns are gorgeous.

The Land and Sea tour was not taxing in the slightest. The gardens were lovely as was the volcano. The brief boat ride provided us with great photos of the Pitons.

The snorkeling and dive shop tours at the resort are terrific--especially for beginners. The guys who run it are very cool and the fish and coral are phenomenal you get excellent views of the Pitons.If you can, bring an underwater camera. i regret I didn't

The Tet Paul Nature Trail was a challenge and well worth the effort. I came to St. Lucia specifically to climb Gros Piton and was so glad I did. If I did it again, however, I would request another guide. It is a challenging climb and it took our group a little longer than normal, but there were still groups climbing after us. Clive, an official guide fro the park (not the tour company), was obnoxious. He spent an hour of our tour on his cell phone complaining in creole about how long it was taking since what he really wanted was to take multiple groups of twenty somethings up rather than two middle aged women. He didn't realize there was a French speaker in the group who understood enough of what he was saying. At every stop, he tried to suggest we stop and turn around. We were firm that we were going to the top and more than capable of doing so with or without him. But, he just wanted to run two groups up in one day and double his tip. That fact should have been evident when he rushed the introduction at the start when we started and was determined to get there as fast as he could rather than paying any attention to the people he was guiding. One of us fell and was bleeding. It was a surface wound and no big deal. it certainly was to going to stop us from continuing, but he was no where to be found when it happened. We did reach the top, which was amazing and well worth it. We even saw a mongoose in the wild. However, listening to his gripping and comments like getting down before the park closed when there were other groups just starting behind us and it was 2 in the afternoon made it a less than ideal experience. When we had succeeded and were back at the bottom he basically admitted he had not thought we could do it since we were not twenty somethings and wanted more additional groups. Avoid the guy at all costs. There were several really nice official guides we spoke to on the trail, we just got unlucky. He was all about the money.

The resort food on the beach at lunch was the best on the trip. The local guys can cook. ll the fish was amazing. In terms of dinner--forget it. The food is okay, but what a missed opportunity. The resort needs to promote the lunch chefs and get rid of the French chef on in the evenings.Two pieces of what were the "catch of the day" were hammered within an inch of their lives. It was as if it was more important to see grill marks than have moist fish--shoe leather and such a waste. Maybe they are afraid of the tourists palates, but people are more sophisticated these days and this is an adults only reports with a Wine Spectator rated wine program. Other guests mentioned they had similar concerns. My one regret is I did not tell them to bring me rare fish. It might have helped, but I didn't think of it until it was too late and we were never asked about how we wanted the fish. It is criminal to overcook beautiful fresh fish like that. I can only think that the chef thinks tourists have some adverse reaction, but the guys they have cooking lunch cook it PERFECTLY! I would have paid more to have them cook the dinner. Ditch the French chef, clearly the French did, and they know food.

Two tips: First, consider the meal plan. It is not something do, but the hotel like most of the resorts are far enough away from town that you are likely to end up eating most of your food at he resort, so it is worth considering it for the savings. Second, do not waste you time converting any currency. I did and should not have bothered. Absolutely every place I went took US dollars. In some cases I actually had to ask for EC just to unload it. It is not worth the fees to convert.

Overall, I highly recommend the resort.The staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are gorgeous and it is very well run. The tours and beach are great. The views are lovely. Even the outdoor pool is relaxing. It was great vacation.

Room Tip: all have ocean views, it just depends on if you want a private pool, we were fine without one
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007Mickey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

After spending 7 nights on St Lucia in the Rodney Bay area, my husband and I decided to extend our trip for 2 more days choosing the Ti Kaye Resort. We were given a beautiful "little house", the Mele, with a million dollar view of the Anse Cochon bay. This "little house" was magical. The doors opened out to a private balcony complete with rocking chairs, hammock and a private plunge pool. We were completely secluded from all other guests. We highly recommend reserving a unit with a plunge pool. It was very refreshing in the warm hours of the day and made it so we never had to leave our own private paradise. The room included mosquito netting around the bed which not only offered up protection from insects but made for a lovely and romantic setting. The outdoor shower was one of the coolest things we have ever experienced.

Walking to the restaurant was as equally an uplifting experience. It felt like strolling thru a small village. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner both days. The outdoor dining area was comfortable and the food choices and presentation were delightful. Each and every employee we came in contact with were beyond friendly and accommodating.

We are looking forward to going back to St. Lucia and hope to be able to extend our two day paradise to several days in the Ti Kaye Resort & Spa.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank LinnyLouWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia P, Director of Sales at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LinnyLouWho,

We are glad that you chose us as your accommodation for your extra two nights in Saint Lucia. Our concept here is indeed a little village of little houses which offers guests a homey yet privater and romantic feel. Thank you for your review and we do hope that you return for an even longer stay.

Regards Lucia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have just come back from a 14 day stay at the Ti Kaye. The rooms are excellent and the plunge pool is well worth the extra expense. All the staff, both interior and exterior, were amazingly professional, courteous and friendly. Having climbed down and up from the beach on our first day we made use of the shuttle bus thereafter - an excellent service. We could find no fault at all and the "All Inclusive" was an added bonus.
Our only comment would be that the hotel has no post cards featuring the hotel, grounds and beach - a missed advertising opportunity I think.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superbly spaced and the views are to die for.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Desmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia P, Director of Sales at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello Desmond,

Thank you for staying with us at Ti Kaye. We are happy that you enjoyed every moment with us and we do hope that you return sometime soon. Unfortunately or post cards with our own images are currently in production, so you missed it by a few weeks. Again, thank you for your review.

Regards Lucia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews