We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude service & lack of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Frederic Mistral
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

If you are planning today here make sure you bring bedding, tea towels, towels, dish washing liquid etc and anything else you might think should normally be supplied.
We asked for some washing up liquid and were told very rudely by the male who seemed to manage the place that we had to buy it ourselves.
We booked 2 nights and had to drive 8 hours to get there and when we arrived and phoned at 9.15pm we were told that check in closed at 9pm, we still had to pay for the night but they wouldn't let us in and we didn't even receive a courtesy call.
The cabin was a tiny flimsy pop-up dwelling that barely fit the 4 of us in.
Next time I will be staying somewhere else where the service is more polite and the accommodation more comfortable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank TashMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016

Excellent value. Four people shared a mobile home/cabin for 3 nights. 70 euros/night for 4. Great to be able to buy food at the local market and cook "at home". Close to great motorcycle roads. Bedrooms and bathroom were very small with limited closet space, but we couldn't beat the rate. Kitchen was well equipped. Tent and camper accommodations were on the backside of the property. Wifi was very weak. Had to sit just outside the main reception office to get coverage. Best feature was the locale. Was an easy 3 minute walk to the heart of Castellane.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peacenquiet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We had a very nice stay there and it was the perfect base for our activities (hiking, canyoning, swimming). Everday warm showers, clean facilities and nice staff. It was the best campsite during our trip and the pitch was perfect for our two tents, car and tarp.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank creamsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Great campsite run by very nice family. Very well located and good facilities kept very clean.
Castellane is a lovely place to stay surrounded by beautiful countryside
Including the gorge verdun, daluis and cian all stunning as well as the nearby reservoir well worth a visit
Recommend

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Good location, very clean, well equipped Kitchen, fair price. We stayed for 2 nights, during our visit in Castellane.. we bought food in Italy and drove there... having a decent kitchen and well equipped, makes a difference.. and it s a walking distance from city centre. close to main road but quite enough at night, so good night sleep

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank italianbitirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellane hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant Ma Petite Auberge
0.3 km away
Nouvel Hotel du Commerce
Nouvel Hotel du Commerce
#1 of 8 in Castellane
233 reviews
2.6 km away
Camping la Ferme de Castellane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Camping Huttopia Gorges du Verdon
1.9 km away
Camping Calme et Nature
Camping Calme et Nature
#2 of 22 in Castellane
151 reviews
0.3 km away
Camping les Lavandes
Camping les Lavandes
#12 of 22 in Castellane
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Frederic Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Frederic Mistral

Address: 12 avenue Frederic Mistral, 04120 Castellane, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Castellane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Castellane
Price Range: $131 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Frederic Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing