We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
28
36
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
36
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Excellent value. Four people shared a mobile home/cabin for 3 nights. 70 euros/night for 4. Great to be able to buy food at the local market and cook "at home". Close to great motorcycle roads. Bedrooms and bathroom were very small with limited closet space, but we couldn't beat the rate. Kitchen was well equipped. Tent and camper accommodations were on the backside of the property. Wifi was very weak. Had to sit just outside the main reception office to get coverage. Best feature was the locale. Was an easy 3 minute walk to the heart of Castellane.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peacenquiet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We had a very nice stay there and it was the perfect base for our activities (hiking, canyoning, swimming). Everday warm showers, clean facilities and nice staff. It was the best campsite during our trip and the pitch was perfect for our two tents, car and tarp.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank creamsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Great campsite run by very nice family. Very well located and good facilities kept very clean.
Castellane is a lovely place to stay surrounded by beautiful countryside
Including the gorge verdun, daluis and cian all stunning as well as the nearby reservoir well worth a visit
Recommend

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Good location, very clean, well equipped Kitchen, fair price. We stayed for 2 nights, during our visit in Castellane.. we bought food in Italy and drove there... having a decent kitchen and well equipped, makes a difference.. and it s a walking distance from city centre. close to main road but quite enough at night, so good night sleep

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank italianbitirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been to Frederic Mistral for many years and can really recommend this site as a good base for touring, lounging, sunbathing just doing whatever makes a holiday maker happy. The site is very well run, clean and friendly, a real do what you want place, near to the village for places to eat and for the serious self caterer there is a nearby supermarket which will meet most needs. This is a place to meet interesting people, a few folks we have caught up with again and again over the years.
See you in September!

Room Tip: Round the back is camping there are chalets and caravans at the front that can be booked.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews