We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely farmhouse”
other travellers have booked this property
Family house by the sea with large garden, ample parking for boats and WIFI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family house by the sea with large garden, ample parking for boats and WIFI
Large sun room with lovely views of the Snowdonia mountain range. Award winning Blue Flag Beach at Dinas Dinlle Blue Flag Beach on your doorstep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Family house by the sea with large garden, ample parking for boats and WIFI
Large sun room with lovely views of the Snowdonia mountain range.
Award winning Blue Flag Beach at Dinas Dinlle Blue Flag Beach on your doorstep
Relax by the fire....in the open plan living room
Additional living area with exposed oak beam ceiling
Stunning mountain views, Mount Snowdon itself can be seen from the property.
Blue Flag Beach less than a minutes walk away.
Enclosed garden with fabulous views across the Snowdonia mountain range.
Relax
Wake up to the sound of the sea in the Kingsize bedroom
Plenty of hot water.  Relax in the corner bath...........Bliss
Ffestiniog & Welsh Highland Railway
All bedrooms are individually decorated
Family house by the sea with large garden, ample parking for boats and WIFI
Plenty of space for everyone
Double Bedroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Bathroom
Massive Skies with little light pollution, Fantastic for star gazing
Ariel view of The Beach House with direct beach access
Courtyard and private laundry/bike store room to the Rear
Historic Caernarfon Castle  (photo Copyright Bill Damick)
Historic Caernarfon town.
Belan Fort, the only purpose built fortress of the American Revolution on this side of the Atlantic
Great walking nearby in Snowdonia National Park a short drive away.
Caernarfon Marina and Victoria Doc
Dinas Dinlle is Famous for its amazing sunsets
Clean blue flag beach on your doorstep
Double patio doors leading to the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dinas Dinlle, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
David L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely farmhouse”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked the farmhouse to spend a few nights in early July with the family. The house itself was great, nice and clean, warm and comfortable, lots of facilities, masses of space inside and out, and most importantly for a large family, 3 toilets! The location was great being right next to the beach with the small village shops and the "The Surfer" fish and chip shop just along the road. The only problem was the weather. We had one good day, one mixed day, and one where it lashed down and was windy too. However we still managed to get out and explore some of the towns and countryside of North Wales which were great.

Tip: make sure on the A499 from Carnarvon that you take the right turn actually signposted Dinas Dinlle. We followed the sat nav and turned right at an earlier junction and ended up going down a road that was barely wide enough for the car. There was vegetation growing either side and you couldn't see the road in places. We hit boulders or potholes and it was a complete white knuckle ride! We later found out that it wasn't a one way road either!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and character of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyfav...
Wallasey, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were a party of 5 adults and one teenager and stayed the week commencing Sat 24 May. We had a lovely time The house was perfect size for our party with a very well appointed kitchen and a big table and several separate sitting areas. We had better weather than the rest of the country that week and so managed to have long beach walks from the house, and 15 minutes in the car took us to the Rival Mountains and half an hour to Llanberis and Snowdon. A day at Caernafon Castle was also worthwhile. There were outside table and chairs, perfect to watch the lovely sunsets. We were told by other holiday makers that dolphins are a common sight there but unfortunately we were not lucky enough, which was the one and only disappointing aspect of the holiday.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Nelson, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy to be staying here again”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I plus a couple of other family members have just returned from a second visit to the beach house. It felt like returning home. The house is spacious, well appointed and so relaxing. We werre blessed with exceptionally good weather for March which made for ideal fishing and walking. We enjoyed some splendid sunsets while sat in the cosy porch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the location and the home comforts in the house
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R
Estero, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If we lived in the UK we would try to buy the house”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Beach House became home immediately, charming. It is a great family house, but the two of us loved the escape. The location is wonderful to tour North Wales. The house has lovely views of the mountains and water, with amazing sunsets. You can’t see the beach from the house, if you could the house and you would be in big trouble. You can pop up anytime to walk the great long beach and the coastal path that runs in front. Inside the house is clean and the bedrooms are bright and cheery. Good baths with super shower head. Living area is cozy in front of the fire. Good big modern kitchen and gas grill out back made for great cooking. We will go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We quickly felt we were at home - the house has great character
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Ver...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday cottage,beautiful area,peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The booking was easily arranged and everything was as advertised.The house is very large and spacious, ideal for relaxing and each enjoying reading or T.V./music without disturbing the others pleasure.The kitchen was a joy to cook in with well appointed facilities and plenty of gadgets,a real home from home kitchen.The house just oozes a relaxing ambiance and we loved it.Long walks on the beautiful beach ( just a few strides over a quiet road and then colourful pebbles) made for a great stress-buster.Bracing sea air and lots of rare birds to be spotted and,at night,it was lovely just sitting in the porch,watching the sunset (if we could stay awake after a long walk and the sun blazing in on us )and then,later,star-gazing which was greatly enhanced because there is no light pollution.Fishing was fun from the beach (and not unsuccessful !!) and we enjoyed several days out without having to drive too far to find interesting places....but to be honest just staying in the Beach House and enjoying its' garden and the beach was holiday enough.I would happily recommend a stay in this cosy,spacious cottage and am hopeful of returning in all seasons to enjoy the Welsh air and to re-charge my batteries.It's so peaceful..Oh,and don't forget to wander down to the local cafe for a decent coffee!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location,very private and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Havin to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 227
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing