We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall experience”
Review of The Heron Inn

The Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Malpas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Heron Inn is a beautiful waterside pub, with stunning views over the river Fal. We are open all day, every day from 10am, serving freshly prepared homemade meals, ranging from a light lunch to hearty meals, and an excellent range of daily specials. Booking is adviseable but not always necessary.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a light lunch here recently and it was delicious! The bar/restaurant is light and airy and there is seating outside to admire the beautiful setting. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend a visit.

Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Owner at The Heron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes

Nick, Amanda & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Now, I must note that I am one of the fussiest people ever. The food was lovely, plenty of choice and such a generous serving. The waitress was attentive, recited our orders and welcomed us with a smile. The owner, he was a bundle of joy, saw to every table, ensured everything was well and shared a few laughs with us all. Such a wonderful environment and I would honestly eat there again and again.

Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Owner at The Heron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

HI Jessica

We are really pleased you enjoyed your experience at The Heron and look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks

Nick, Amanda & The Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Parked the car up and walked to the Heron Inn for lunch. Lovely coffee, followed by the best Fish Finger Sandwich ever. Lots of fresh locally sourced produce, will be back.

Thank Maplepud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Owner at The Heron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Our fish finger sandwiches are very popular and glad you enjoyed yours so much.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Many Thanks

Nick, Amanda & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had a lovely supper - fresh local produce well-cooked and presented. The pub has wonderful views down the River Fal and the service is friendly, efficient and unobtrusive.

Thank 541RosieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Owner at The Heron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for leaving your review.

We are very lucky to have a pub with stunning views over the river!

Hope to see you again soon.

Nick, Amanda & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Although it was wet and windy outside inside the restuarant was warm and welcoming. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was great. We had a mixture of starters all of which were very tasty and ample portion size. Most of our party had the beef for mains and one had Thai fish curry. All the mains were very good and filling so much so we had no room for desert apart from one who managed some ice cream. This was our first trip and we will certainly be back again hopefully when the sun is shining.

Thank Pineapplepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Owner at The Heron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for leaving the review and hope the sun shines on your next visit!

Nick, Amanda & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Heron Inn also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to The Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing