We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful relaxation & an authentic Sicilian...”
other travellers have booked this property
The panoramic view of Taormina, Castelmola and the Ionian coastline from the terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The panoramic view of Taormina, Castelmola and the Ionian coastline from the terrace.
Entrance to The View, Sicily
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The panoramic view of Taormina, Castelmola and the Ionian coastline from the terrace.
Entrance to The View, Sicily
Plunge pool
Ground floor terrace
Outdoor BBQ and oven
The old well
Relax!
Cantina for storing homemade olive oil and wine
Open plan living room
Open plan dining area
Staircase leading to open plan kitchen & dining area
Ground floor bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ground floor ensuite bathroom
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Mount Etna in eruption
The bay of Giardini Naxos by night
Isola Bella
Mount Etna
Taormina & Mount Etna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Piedimonte Etneo, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarah D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful relaxation & an authentic Sicilian experience”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just come back from a blissful week long break at The View. We wanted a relaxing week of winter sunshine, walking and authentic Sicilian food and that is exactly what we got. The property is in a great location on the side of Etna and although you do ideally need a car this can be said for wherever you stay in Siciliy. The nearby towns of Taormina and Giardini offer both the Italian glamour and rustic restaurants.

The property is very spacious and we enjoyed relaxing on the terraces and eating in the spring sunshine. I would definitely come back and recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and I look forward to your next visit!
Grazie
Natasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POMMYOU
Bordeaux, France
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue
Liked least: l'absence de machine à laver le linge et la vaisselle
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Merci pour vos commentaires positifs et je suis très heureuse que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. J'espère aussi que vous avez apprécié le vin et les fruits fourni.
En ce qui concerne les aspects négatifs, car cette maison de vacances est également mon entreprise personnelle, je suis impatiente de répondre et de clarifier certains aspects pour des vacanciers futurs qui souhaitent rester à la propriété.
La propriété n'est pas annoncée comme ayant un lave-linge, lave-vaisselle ou micro-ondes. Si les clients ont besoin de faire une lessive alors que peut être organisé pour un supplément. La cuisine est livrée avec une large gamme d'équipements tels que les différents types de casseroles, vaisselle et couverts, une cuisinière à gaz quatre anneaux, un four, un grille-pain, une bouilloire, une machine à café Gaggia et deux cafetières Bialetti.
The View, Sicily est une villa self catering/indépendante et non un lit et petit-déjeuner ni un hôtel, donc je m'excuse si cela n'a pas été précisé au moment de la réservation. Vous y trouverez un peu de papier de toilette, du liquide vaisselle, 2 éponges et une brosse pour la vaisselle et un torchon pour faire leur première arrivée à l'aise mais je tiens à souligner qu'il est également de la responsabilité des clients de fournir leurs propres éléments pour le reste de leur sejour. Si vous n'avez pas trouvé assez de ces articles à votre arrivée initiale alors je suis désolée et je ferai en sorte que cela ne se répète pas pour les futurs clients. Si les clients ont des demandes ou des questions spécifiques au sujet de leur séjour dans la villa puis je leur recommander de me contacter à l'avance afin que je suis en mesure de prendre des dispositions. Je laisse également du café, sucre, thé, sel, poivre, huile d'olive et une corbeille de fruits et de vin fabriqué localement pour les clients à leur arrivée.
Si vous divisez votre prix de location de 6 personnes qui comprend également le nettoyage, les serviettes et le linge de lit alors je crois que cela offre une grande valeur pour le prix. Je sais ce qui est disponible dans ce domaine et je pense qu'il est difficile de trouver une villa qui offre cette valeur dans un si beau cadre dans ce domaine de la Sicile. Néanmoins, je serais très heureuse de vous accueillir à nouveau à rester à The View, Sicily dans un proche avenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belpaso
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Grazie mille! Je me réjouis de vous accueillir à nouveau à rester à The View, Sicily.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing