We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay in a stunning spot in Le Marche - but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
535 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 535 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
EarlsKent
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay in a stunning spot in Le Marche - but sshhh dont tell everyone !”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We returned to Casal de Fichi for a week this summer - everything was just as lovely as our previous visits. Bob and Ian keep the whole place immaculate and are constantly improving and working to keep their visitors happy. It was very very hot this year - so the fans supplied came in very handy. You can really be either very active or very lazy here - we did a bit of both. The guys sorted our Opera tickets for us and we had a lovely meal beforehand - the Opera in Mascerata is great and worth a visit during the summer months. We had a few days at the beach and a few days doing nothing round the glorious pool (which is always a lovely temperature). The Kitchens have everything you need to cook up some lovely Italian meals and the Pizza Party is always great fun - its only taken me three years to produce a pizza that was actually edible !!! You do need a car to stay here - there is wine tasting and many great restaurants to try. Le Marche is a great place to visit and Casal de fichi the best place to stay if your visiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeM1461
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Italian retreat”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are just back from a 10 night stay at Casal Dei Fichi which was so good we tried to extend our stay but unfortunately for us Bob and Ian were fully booked.
This is no surprise as this little jewel set in one of Le Marche's many beautiful valleys is a fantastic place to spend a holiday. The apartments are spacious with very well equipped kitchens, comfy beds, each one has its own outdoor area with lovely views of the garden, large swimming pool and surrounding countryside. We keep coming back there is no where else like it!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki_X10
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect / easy villa holiday with stunning views”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, with stunning views and easy driving to beach and airport. Ian and Bob are really nice and very helpful. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynseyjoa...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back to our kind of paradise”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our second year staying at Casal dei Fichi was even better than the first, if that is possible.

My husband, myself and our 3 children enjoyed the perfect first week relaxing by the pool and enjoying the gorgeous weather. The second week we had family join us, so we went out more and experience some of the restaurants recommended by Bob and Ian. We also spent the day cruising along the Le Marche coastline on our own private boat, being fed delicious sea food and enjoying a swim from the back of the boat. Brilliant day out!

We stayed in the same apartment as last year with a balcony with the most stunning views that we could never get tired of. It is hard to describe the peace and tranquility there unless you experience it yourself. The apartment was as comfortable and well equipped as we remembered. Bob and Ian are so very kind and helpful organising outings for us, booking restaurants and even this time, sorting out a dentist for one of our family members. We can't thank them enough for making our stay so enjoyable.

The children loved being in the pool, making gorgeous pizza's on Monday pizza nights, the dogs and the cats and all our trips out and about. When they enjoy themselves so much, it means the grown ups can relax and enjoy themselves too, which we most definitely did!!

We loved our second visit to Casal dei Fichi so much that we have already booked to return next year. The children are so excited already and we have only been home 3 weeks! We all can't wait to return in 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissyt8...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful, relaxing stay in beautiful location with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casal Dei Fichi staying in the Ricci apartment. The setting is beautiful with stunning views at every turn. The pool is a lovely place to relax and read, as well as there being many other places to unwind including hammocks under the fig trees. Bob and Ian were wonderful hosts and helped us with advice on the area as well as arranging bookings for restaurants and wine tastings. They were very helpful from the moment we enquired about a booking right through to the end of our stay. Everyone throughly enjoyed the pizza evening which made for a sociable, fun night sampling wine and fresh pizzas. Each apartment has its own garden seating area allowing for privacy without taking away from the setting. We enjoyed a relaxing break, good food, wine and scenery.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing