We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“this is an absolutely lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
511 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 511 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this is an absolutely lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Having read the Observer article and checking out Tripadvisor we were hoping Casal dei Fichi would be lovely, and it was. It was relaxing, beautiful and very friendly. We speak minimal Italian so having Bob and Ian to help with advice on places to visit, shop etc was invaluable. There is a lot to do in the area and we barely scratched the surface during our week there. Probably not the best place for teenagers unless you have more than one to keep each other company, but superb for couples of all ages and for families with younger kids. Bob and Ian have DVD players in the apartments and lots of DVDs to watch if you're staying in. Pizza night was fun and very sociable, but there's no pressure to join in if you don't want to. We'd recommend avoiding the beach in August, unless you're there very early, but there is the Lago di Fiastra which was a lovely lake for swimming and playing and not overcrowded at this very busy time of year when all the Italians are also on holiday. It was the first time we'd flown Ryanair (to Ancona) and I was quite worried about it - in fact it was absolutely fine, hassle free and on time both ways. We hope very much to be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offpistet...
Richmond, London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This place reflects its owners' characters; thoughtful, individual and welcoming.”
Reviewed 31 August 2009 for a stay in February 2008

What a place! We’ve been three times and we don’t normally go back. The Marche is a jewel; so much more laid back than its celebrity-studded neighbours. Casal di Fichi is stylish, very sympathetically restored and has everything you could need. A stunning location with great views, the proprietors are well known in the area and are great hosts. Do ask them about how they got there. They are very entertaining and have good knowledge of the area. If you’re lucky you might meet some of their wonderful friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doctor_Da...
London
1 review
“Home from home in the Italian hills”
Reviewed 25 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009

A holiday in Ian and Bob's place is one of the most relaxing experiences you can imagine. The house and appartments are really comfortable, and the location and views are magnificent. I particularly appreciated the decent size of the pool - 15m - which means you can have a proper swim. A family with two young children were there when we were, and they were having a great time - so its good for kids too. Local restaurants a short drive away are very good,.
The Marche is refreshingly empty of tourists, but has some lovely places to visit. Ascoli Piceno at Carnivale is fun, as are Macerata and most of the hilltop villages. Assisi is two hours away, and can be done as a day trip. There are good beaches within easy reach, but don't go there when the Italians do (late August).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-Bobbi...
London
2 reviews
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 23 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009

My second visit to Casal dei Fichi – I had previously been here in February when I enjoyed the mild, spring-like climate while England was still freezing. This time, the hot, sunny days made the swimming pool very inviting.
Ian and Bob have done a great job in sensitively restoring and converting the old farmhouse into six self-catering apartments, all fitted-out to a high standard. And the quiet location, with panoramic views across the valley is quite something.
I particularly enjoyed strolling out to the vegetable garden and picking fresh ingredients for a lunchtime salad – I felt like Jamie Oliver! One of the highlights of the week was the Italian cookery course that we did nearby. Also great fun was the evening visit to the nearby village where they were holding a festival with food stalls and entertainment, to celebrate pork and potatoes!
This is a great base for exploring an unspoilt, un-touristy part of Italy and a hire car is a must to explore the surrounding countryside and historic towns. It’s also worth knowing, that Le Marche is the main area for Italian shoe making. Some of the famous designer labels have factory outlet shops in the area, where there are bargains to be had. Alternatively, in high summer, Casal dei Fichi is simply a great place to enjoy the sunshine, local food, wine and to chill out.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSMCheshi...
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The best holiday in ages simply superb!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Having just returned from a weeks stay at Casal dei Fichi we already want to go back!! Ian and Bob are the perfect hosts, the rooms are fantastic and there are superb views all around Casal dei Fichi of what has to be one of the most beautiful parts of Italy. The kids had a fantastic time too spending days in the pool, visiting nearby villages or playing with Ian and Bobs dogs Hattie and Balso. Its a great base for exploring the region too. Would highly recomend Casal dei Fichi and we will certainly be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing