We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special stay in undiscovered Italy”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
511 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 511 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
RandBonth...
Parksville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A special stay in undiscovered Italy”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

La Marche is a relatively undiscovered and clearly unspoiled hilltop country side region on the east coast of Italy. Casal dei Fichi and Bob and Ian our hosts there helped make it an especially memorable experience. It was all there ... outstanding, fully equipped apartment accommodations with views across the valley to hilltop villages beyond, a convenient, central location, a haven in a pastoral setting . Bob and Ian's local knowledge and advice helped us discover some great restaurant treasures. Their hosted DIY Pizza Night by the outdoor Forno Oven is a memorable meal and an evening never to be forgotten. It was a special stay in an undiscovered part of Italy that was exactly what we'd hoped for .... and Bob and Ian and their Casal made it so much more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the hospitality of our hosts
Liked least: It is too far away to be regular visitors; the region and location requires access to a car
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti R
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

First was the local wine, fresh eggs, beer and water in he refrig; the local olive oil on the counter. Harvesting vegetables in the garden, fresh eggs daily, the view, the smells, the fresh figs off the tree, the lavender and rosemary, it is heaven on earth. The apartment is larger than I had thought and everything we needed was there. Bob and Ian are the perfect hosts, close enough to ask questions but never hoovering. I wish I could have spent a month. The pictures do not do it justice. Wonderful place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: It was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntheEdge...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great stay in the heart of Italy”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Casal dei Fichi lives up to its website. Ian and Bob are great hosts who took care of us above and beyond. The Casal and its rooms are as advertised so no unwanted surprises there. The grounds, pool and garden were beautiful and so were the views. To enjoy your stay, you really need a car if for no other reason than getting the groceries. There are no meals provided at the Casal so you do have to forage for yourself but hey, that's half the fun of a stay in Le Marche - getting to know the little villages in the region. They gave us great tips on restaurants so we wouldn't have to cook all the time. If you want to experience what Tuscany must have been like 20 years ago - this is the region and place for your next trip. But don't tell anyone :o) We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The atmosphere, location, Ian and Bob
Liked least: Not enough towels - in a damp stone house nothing dries quickly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bella!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent 5 nights with Bob and Ian who were perfect hosts at Casal Dei Fichi. The appartments are very comfortable and in a great location for exploring the beautiful Le Marche. A lazy day by the pool is exquisite with the fine views all around, equally exploration of the hidden italian gem on your doorstep. Highly recomended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maragna
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our second visit to Casal dei Fichi, and it was as wonderful as we remembered it - even more so actually! The lovely apartments are spacious and furnished with impeccably good taste, and the setting is superb: the views from every angle of the apartment and the garden, overlooking the countryside are absolutely magnificent.
But it is more than this, because Bob and Ian have created a very special place here - they themselves clearly enjoy living here and this shines through. They are exceptional hosts, kind and helpful but never intrusive. The presence of the friendly dogs, Balzo and Hattie, and the endearing kittens, Iago and Desdemona add to the very special ambience here.
Le Marche is a lovely region of Italy, and this is a very special place to stay. Well done, Bob and Ian, for all your hard work in providing this haven, and thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being here!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing