We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location great property”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
534 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 534 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
112725
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location great property”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

As a family of 4 we stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of July into August. We have 2 kids 8 and 6 years. Having stayed in lots of villa and hotel destinations before we wanted a mix of the two providing privacy when we wanted it but also the opportunity to meet other people and for the children to enjoy the company of other kids too. Casal Dei Fichi met our expectations.

If you want a stunning location within easy reach of beaches (approx 30 mins) beautiful villages and towns then this is the place. Lovely accommodation with a fabulous pool and grounds.

Bob and Ian are really great hosts and nothing is too much trouble.

We haven't returned to any rental previously but this could be the first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location .Pool. Easy relaxed holiday.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection...again!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second vist to Casal dei Fichi. Our first trip, two years ago, was wonderful so, given that return visits can sometimes be disappointing, we were concerned to see how it was this time. We need not have feared - it was just as good as last time. Owners Bob and Ian take such care over every detail: the appartments are spotless, beautifully presented and well appointed. They are always on hand to offer advice and help but are never intrusive. The weekly pizza party is a delightful way to meet the other guests who seem always to be interesting, charming people. The scenery is beautiful, the pool warm and inviting and the peace and quiet is unbeatable. We wanted a relaxing, indulgent time and that's exactly what we got. We can't recommend it too highly and we can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

First time here but was made to feel a regular. Bob & Ian great hosts and available with suggestions and advice of places to visit down to where to park!
Apartment well appointed and comfortable. A bottle of their own olive oil waiting to be used. Private eating areas. Fresh figs from the trees and also veg and herbs from their garden were a definite plus.
The pizza night was good for breaking the ice - I want a wood fired oven and the weather to go with it.
Must visit the local winery - so don't buy at the supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay in the Bramante apartment. Wonderful accommodation - everything we needed including our own outside eating area with stunning views over the distant hills. Casal dei Fichi is a complete delight with the bonus of a good sized swimming pool with plenty of shelter under the vines if you want to take a break from the sun. Bob and Ian are fabulous hosts: there when you need them but never intrusive and their pizza evenings are great fun. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Hilversum
1 review
“The best for a holiday stay in de Marche, Italy”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

August - September 2013 we spent a wonderful three weeks at two marvelous hosts in the Marche Italy. What a lovely place in beautiful surroundings. Bob and Ian have made ​​this house a wonderful holiday stay. Good tips for your stay and a weekly update of all things to do in the area. And do you want to practice making paper-thin pizzas from a wood oven: even then you have them on your site by the weekly pizzaparty. We will certainly return. Good rested and use of the nice pool! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, garden en area
Liked least: can't find a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing