We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
501 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 501 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Adrian S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

First time here but was made to feel a regular. Bob & Ian great hosts and available with suggestions and advice of places to visit down to where to park!
Apartment well appointed and comfortable. A bottle of their own olive oil waiting to be used. Private eating areas. Fresh figs from the trees and also veg and herbs from their garden were a definite plus.
The pizza night was good for breaking the ice - I want a wood fired oven and the weather to go with it.
Must visit the local winery - so don't buy at the supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay in the Bramante apartment. Wonderful accommodation - everything we needed including our own outside eating area with stunning views over the distant hills. Casal dei Fichi is a complete delight with the bonus of a good sized swimming pool with plenty of shelter under the vines if you want to take a break from the sun. Bob and Ian are fabulous hosts: there when you need them but never intrusive and their pizza evenings are great fun. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Hilversum
1 review
“The best for a holiday stay in de Marche, Italy”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

August - September 2013 we spent a wonderful three weeks at two marvelous hosts in the Marche Italy. What a lovely place in beautiful surroundings. Bob and Ian have made ​​this house a wonderful holiday stay. Good tips for your stay and a weekly update of all things to do in the area. And do you want to practice making paper-thin pizzas from a wood oven: even then you have them on your site by the weekly pizzaparty. We will certainly return. Good rested and use of the nice pool! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, garden en area
Liked least: can't find a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDF2408
1 review
“Sun, relaxation and beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a week at Casal dei Fichi this August for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. We stayed in Ricci, which was very private with the spiral staircase leading to the bedroom and modern en suite bathroom. Downstairs, the lounge and kitchen areas were spacious and bigger than expected! Our garden area was perfect - we had barbecues day and night much to the amusement of the lovely owners Bob and Ian!
The apartment was extremely well equipped with everything we needed, as was the pool area. We spent many days relaxing in the sun by the pool with incredible views!
You do need a car to go anywhere - we had a hire car and did go visiting, but the temptation to just stay in the lovely grounds of the house definitely won.
The owners Bob and Ian are more than happy to help and give advice - and the pizza parties are an excellent way to meet other guests.
We used the local butchers in the village for our meat and the local convenience store had fresh fruit, veg, milk etc. to stock up in between bigger shops!
Highly recommended for those looking for relaxation in a modern, immaculately clean and well equipped apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie R
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We've just returned from a week's stay at Casel Dei Fichi. Our apartment was beautiful and the scenery spectacular! The children loved the pool and pizza-making night where great fun was had by all! I can't thank Bob and Ian enough with helping us to get to know Le Marche region and where best to visit as we'd never been to this region of Italy before. This is definitely a place we'll come back to again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing