We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location, beautifully appointed...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
501 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 501 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
monroe063
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, beautifully appointed, excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We were wonderfully looked after by the two hospitable owners. Nothing was too much trouble and given the weather, the location and the high degree of comfort the property afforded we had a truly memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome
Liked least: coming away
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raquel2
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfection in le marche”
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The setting is picture perfect - rolling hills, winding roads, sunflower fields, olive trees and villages twinkling on the hill tops in the night. Ian and bob have created a very special place. Spacious apartments with a personal touch and high end furniture and bathrooms each with their own private outdoor spot. Beautiful swimming pool with plenty of shady places for the fair skinned Irish like myself. Incredible places to visit in the area including the charming local village with it's cafe called the cafe of dreams! And did I mention the food you can get around here - as it should be - simple delicious and served with love. Ian and bob also do a great pizza night and are full of good advice on places to go - not to mention they're being such gracious hosts. Recommend without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale C
Sarnano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Triumph!”
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

It had been about 2 years since our last stay at this wonderful place and it was just as we had experienced in the past. The host's, Ian & Bob, are as charming, relaxed and inviting as ever. The pizza night has certainly developed into a relaxed evening of meeting other guests and making great pizza. The apartments are still well prepared, comfortable and clean. The gardens have matured and the good sized pool and setting is just delightful. The views from the property are stunning and the atmosphere very relaxing. Of course no review would be complete without a mention of the lovely and friendly Balzo and Hattie. A great addition are "the girls" (chickens) that supply the wonderful fresh eggs for breakfast. Le Marche is our top destination in Italy and we will be back many more times!

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyBoos...
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Sheer Bliss!"”
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Having spent a busy week in Rome, we were really looking forward to spending our second week at Casal dei Fichi, and unwinding and relaxing and that is exactly what we did!

We arrived in Casal de Fichi and were absolutely blown away at the spectacular views....so unspoilt and completely breathtaking. We were greeted by Bob who was so welcoming and thorough in explaining in depth what Casal de Fichi had to offer us during our stay.

We had the most amazing week, we have two young girls aged 7 and 8 they had an absolute ball, from collecting the chickens eggs, to pizza night, playing with the cats and dogs and swimming from dawn til dusk...because we were staying in Leo Pardi apartment we could even keep an eye on them while they played and genuinely had fun - they found it a really adventurous holiday as they could be left to their own devices!

Bob and Ian could not do enough for us - they were fantastic hosts, they pointed us to the right direction for restaurants and beaches etc.

My girls can't stop talking about their amazing holiday and we are already discussing going back next year!

Thanks guys for making our stay such a special and relaxing one - you two really are amazing hosts and we look forward to seeing you both again

Bally, Rakesh, Sameera and Sienna xxxx

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonLizz...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Dolce Vita”
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect Italian getaway in unspolit Marche. This was the most relaxing 7 days we have ever had on holiday. Great apartments, landscaped gardens and a fantastic pool all set against a stunning location with views for miles around of countryside, vineyards and walled hilltop villages. We could help ourselves daily to produce from the garden - everything from fresh basil, to grapes, to figs, to eggs from the chickens. Bob and Ian have created not only the perfect retreat but also somewhere to use as a great base to explore - from the beaches to the mountains of Marche.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing