We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
521 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 521 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Richard D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Casal dei Fichi is a gem - everything about the place surpassed our expectations Our apartment was large, light and airy and beautifully appointed, with all sorts of lovely extra attention to detail such as the water and wine in the fridge, eggs and olive oil on the (marble) worktop. The grounds are large, extremely well kept and provide plenty of space for all the guests. The pool is a great size and also very well kept: there are plenty of loungers, umbrellas and chairs around the decked area and under the vines. The views are out of this world. Hosts Bob and Ian are fantastic - they are welcoming, helpful, always around if you need something and yet never intrusive.

Overall this a very special place - we can't wait to go back.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaridaGer...
Woerden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

After a long journey, we arrived in paradise. Tireness and traffic stress were immediately gone: we were on holiday! Casal dei Fichi is the most beautiful place created from the heart by Bob and Ian. They both really give you the feeling that you’re welcome and make you feel at home right away. For us it was beyond expectations: the appartment was light, spacious and fully equipped. The garden is lovely and the views are stunning, the pool big enough and well situated from the house. Our two week stay was definitely too short. Bob and Ian have great suggestions for day-trips, e.g. to the coast and also for restaurants. We went to Porto San Giorgio, the Frasassi caves, Fermo, the abbey of Fiastra and lots of different places to eat. The vineyard is also very nice, to taste the wines from the Marches and get yourself a 5 liter bottle of table wine and some boxes for at home. We also bought beautiful olive oil in the factory in Macina. The pizza-party is really a party for young and old. The cooking we did at Sara’s and Martin’s place was the ultimate Italian feeling. And we enjoyed the fresh eggs and the vegetables from the garden very much during our days ‘at home’. This holiday had all the ingredients for us and for our 7-year old daughter. We definitely will be back! Gerard, Farida and Aimée

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kagyau
Nashville TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Relaxed”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We have visited Casal dei Fichi previously, but that time it was out of season. We were looking forward to coming back when the pool was open and the sunflowers were in full bloom. We had great weather, the flowers were fantastic, and the pool is perfect for lounging and swimming. We wondered if it might be a bit hectic in the peak holiday season, but it was relaxing and quiet. You hardly notice the other guests if you don't want to.

We got the Orsini apartment which we really liked, it has views over three sides of the property and a huge double bed (I think it must be two 3/4 beds). It has a small garden in the front with breathtaking views of the Le Marche hilltop towns and valleys.

It was also great to be able to wonder off to to the village for our few essentials and join in with local village celebrations. The local wine supplied by the bucket(!) was excellent. We ventured out to the beach close by for lunch and a swim. This beautiful unspoiled part of Italy gets a definite thumbs up for a visit any time of year.

We would join with other reviewers in giving a big thumbs up to the hosts Bob and Ian who went out of their way to help us get the most out of our stay.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montmist
derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing scenery, fantastic accomodation and perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This was our third visit to casal dei fichi and this reflects just what a wonderful and picturesque place it is. There is much to do and see in this beautiful region of Italy, we visited the mountains and night markets among others and the hosts, Bob and Ian, are always willing to suggest places to see and book tables at restarants should you need it. Alternatively if you are looking for a relaxing holiday then you could simply stay at Casal dei Fichi and enjoy the fantastic pool and the gorgeous surroundings. We cannot recommend a stay at Casal dei Fichi enough, we shall certainly be returning!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine w
maidenhead
2 reviews
“What a gem !”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Casel dei Fichi was everything we hoped for having spent many hours searching for our holiday in Italy- very relaxing with stunning views, beautiful gardens and excellent accomodation.
Bob and Ian are perfect hosts, their local knowledge was invaluable and their 'pizza eve' great fun.
We are never before wanted to return to a holiday property before but we are returning next May, can't wait !
The Walkers from Maidenhead

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing