We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
33
10
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
10
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience river rafting rishikesh tents greenery amenities mr pintu
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

All is so good. Like camp Site, Camps, staff, food. entertainment, activities. I went with my family they all was very happy. all activities done time to time.

Thank you for make my trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anrudh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Cooperative Staff, Delicious Food and under the lap of Scenic Beauty. Rafting is main adventure nearby. Rafting experience with guide Kamaan Rana and Pintu is awesome. Nearby Ganga Beach for body surfing even for non swimmers was a amazing experience with Life Jacket and Guide without a worry. Kids can also enjoy the beach side with their beach tools.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank vaidsandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

These days when one mentions a weekend rafting expedition to Rishikesh, we are faced with numerous options of holiday packages. Most of the campsites that have mushrooming on the hill sides are out to make a quick buck, offer poor amenities and have very less regard for guest comfort and safety.
Camp Majestic I am happy to say is not such a campsite. Nestled amongst the scenic hills and dense trees,with hospitable staff providing personalized attention, delicious food and comfortable camps offering modern amenities this campsite provides value for money .Most importantly this place is located at byasi which is approximately 12km from the hustle bustle and pollution of rishikesh over looking the majestic river Ganga.
If you are booking a package that includes rafting be rest assured of being provided with expert and qualified rafters and kayakers, an important fact that is overlooked by most campsites these days. If you are looking for a weekend getaway, corporate outing, an outing with family or friends, to just to be one with nature, then look no further. Camp Majestic is the place.

Room Tip: Look for the luxury camps. They are truly comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernandes_Goan_Crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

After a lot of research we finally settled on Camp Majestic Rishikesh.This is a wonderful place! All the people working there go out of their way to make your stay memorable and perfect. Meals were first class, good variety and if you needed something you only had to ask.

The individual Camps are spacious with attach Washrooms. The staff were always there to greet you and offer you an appropriate pleasantry when you arrived back from trekking or walking or if you simply popped down from your tent.They packed lunches for us for our departure to our next location.

They arranged our waterfall trek for us and made sure we were taken care of before leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

It was my first trip to rishikesh and Majestic guys made it a memorable one. The hospitality and services was awsome. We were a big group and not a single person was unhappy with services. The tents are clean, tidy & equipped with all the basic facilities- Fan, Charging point and western style washrooms.
Food and snacks were tasty and gave us home cooked feel. The adventure activities were very well conducted and i personally overcome the fear of rafting, Thanks to my instructor who is very polite and understanding. The best thing about the trip is the staff. I haven't meet such a warmly people in my years of travel.
Once again a big thanks to Camp Majestic team and we look forward to come soon.

Stayed: May 2016
3  Thank ajaypantntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews