We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax in the Chianti hills”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
merciafs2...
Fortaleza, CE
1 review
“Relax in the Chianti hills”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

With my husband and a son we spent a week in this elegant and cozy villa. The hospitality and tidiness are the strong points of the owners. They are very nice people, discreet, but always helpful. The view is really amazing, especially now in spring with all the green around. We enjoy a lot our staying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
It was been a very pleasure for us to host you and your wonderful family,
we are waiting for you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariancut...
New Jersey
1 review
“If Italy is in your future, you MUST book Villa Rose del Chianti. Full Stop.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Rose del Chianti was a slice of heaven. From the moment we arrived on the property relaxation took a strong hold on the entire family. Our merry band of seven (three adults, four kids) could not have been happier with our stay -- unless there was a chance to make it last longer than our planned two weeks.

From the delicious lunch that greeted us (mom is a fantastic cook), to the care in helping us find the right tours in Tuscany, to the proximity of the owners when we needed extra support, absolutely everything was perfect.

Using Villa Rose del Chianti as our "base" while in Tuscany was a bit of divine planning. We were able to spend full days exploring (Pisa, Lucca, Florence, San Gimignano, Sienna and Elba) juxtaposed with days lounging by the pool splashing and playing.

The villa itself is stunning. New construction built with care and thought to serve as a true home-away-from-home. Being able to make a proper homecooked meal without missing a step from the fun of the pool and vistas made it easy to be a stress-free mom.

And, the views. Greeted each morning with views of the gorgeous mountains and working olive groves gave our morning coffee routines a whole new (and much more rationale) pace.

We can not recommend Villa Rose del Chianti enough to anyone looking for an Italian holiday. We loved every second of our stay and can not imagine a more perfect way to make lasting family memories.

Thank you, Elisabetta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location. It's the perfect place to be able to day trip all over Tuscany.
Liked least: Having to say good-bye.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Dear Marian,
I delayed my response because I wanted to share it with my family.
Your review have touched our heart deeply and it fills us of delight!
Thank you so much!
Elisabetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunilla F
1 review
“Fantastic villa with surroundings”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited the villa for 2 weeks, which passed too quick! Our two grown-up sons came for one week. Our whole family was so impressed of the house, pool area, surroundings - everything. It was just perfect. We made tours to several cities, villages, wineyards, markets etc. And the most kindly landlords.
One of the best vacations ever. Really hope to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Gunilla, it has been a great pleasure to meet you: we look forward to have you here again!
My parents thank you for all your wonderful words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madeleine...
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
“The perfect Tuscan idyll”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely exquisite- perfect base for our 6 person family holiday ( age range 12-72) Modern villa in a sympathetic rural setting has everything. It marries the real self-catering base, having with every modern amenity, with easy accessibility to nearby towns and villages and the motorway for visits to Tuscany's major cities.
The host family's proximity was a huge bonus, their
determination to give us the bet possible holiday complimented with an equal regard for our privacy - the tour and tasting they arranged for us at a nearby winery was a particular highlight of our stay.
We had a wonderful holiday and really cannot commend the villa highly enough - 5 stars+++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Dear Madelaine, it was been a very pleasure for us to host you and your wonderful family.
Your passion for the country, the food, the wine and our villa will be unforgettable for us, like as your love of life. I sincerely hope that I can meet you again.
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina...
Krasnodar Krai, Russia
1 review
“Tha Toscan countryside”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I got this great opportunity to spent 2 days just before Christmas at VillaRose del Chianti. The owners are very nice people, their hospitality was really special. The fantastic "polenta al ragù" made by Daniela warmed up the fresh winter day. The view from the house over the valley and the Pratomagno hills is really amazing!
I will definitely choose this Villa for my next stay in Toscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Dear Katerina,
it has been a real pleasure to meet you: we look forward to have you here again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing