We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
104
28
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
28
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again one night included breakfast village castle furniture
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a lovely stay here (2 adults and two boys aged 2 and 4). The hotel is well signposted and is the closest hotel to the castle. Our room was modern and clean and the owners and staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful - even driving the bag and passports we'd left behind to the train station for us!!
Breakfasts are great too (hotel is attached to a modern clean coffee shop which us where breakfast is served). Perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel Karlstejn is the best hotel in this small Czech village. It sits at the base of Karlstejn castle and you have an ideal view from your room. The rooms are updated and spacious, downstairs is a nice cafe and gift shop. The staff were so kind and friendly, they helped us with every need and we're always there to help,,, the rest of the town locals not so much. The village basically shuts down after dark when all the tourists go home. We tried to visit a few restaurants for a late dinner but the told us they were closed or like we were crazy. Eat dinner on time!!
Overall, a great stop for one night to explore the castle and enjoy the breath-taking scenery. Played golf with Karlstejn castle in the background. Amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SJ1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights here while exploring Praha, Plzen and the surrounds by car and train. The hotel is very comfortable, it's almost under the castle and the staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. We needed help with train times, laundry etc and none of this was a problem. The breakfasts were excellent, indeed convivial. They are rightly proud of their coffee. I have no hesitation in recommending this great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 47Judith57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The view was fantastic from this hotel and almost as close as you can live to the Karlstejn Castle as possible. The rooms were tastefully appointed with comfy beds. The guy who greated at check-in was friendly and helped recommend a nice restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was included but it was as basic as could be (bread, salami, ham, coffee & juice) and the girl in reception was a little gruff though.The night I was there it was quite hot so air-con would have been ice. I would consider staying here again if I was in Karlstejn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very romantic hotel with beautiful rooms, we were there with my girlfriend very happy. I recommend to go for a romantic walk on the royal meadow. Greetings to very friendly staff who are more sweetened our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank František P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews