We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
104
28
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
28
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again one night included breakfast village castle furniture
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We spent a wonderful hotel for a romantic weekend. He welcomed us friendly and helpful staff. Waiting for us a lovely room decorated with Venetian stucco. Room clean, cozy and sweet. The morning after a delicious breakfast we borrowed bikes from the hotel. We managed to bypass the Great and Little America, look at Bubovic Falls, Saint John under the cliff where the charming church. Throughout the day trip we'd spent the evening in the hotel's sauna. On Sunday we visited the castle Karlstejn and Koneprus caves that are nearby. This hotel I can highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel offers good value for money, is well located and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and have romantic view to the castle. The breakfast was very good. I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukyDre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Excellent location opposite the medieval castle makes the stay a fabulous experience. First-class service complements its own parking lot, from the train station here is a 15 minute walk away.

Our room was furnished with antique furniture and has a direct view of the castle. Breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant, where we got everything that was needed. The hotel has its own sauna and bicycle, which we used to take a trip to nearby St. John.

The staff is well trained and willing to provide services in the Czech Republic are still not common.

Room Tip: Ask for room DE LUXE VIEW, which has a large bathroom with a corner bath and champagne for free
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We spend here very nice and excited weekend. This hotel is comfortable and very nice, good price, clean and really nice designed rooms with own sanitary facilities (shower, wc), parking, heplful, diligent and friendly staff. Good location of the hotel. Beautiful nature around, possibility to see Koneprusy caves, Big America canyon and of course Karlstejn Castle, and it's not far from Prague. So i can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krist_na_M551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this excellent hotel: Comfortable, very clean room. Very helpful staff and manager!! They did everything to help us with all our needs. Not expensive, although it is in very near the main tourist atraction of the region, the Karlstejn castle which is just above the hotel. Parking lot in the hotel helped a lot, since otherwise it is not possible to enter the vilage by car during the day. At night very quiet, after shops close. It is also a good starting point to make nature tours, and also close to Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews