We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Civette Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa Olmi Firenze(Bagno a Ripoli)
USD 324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place(Bagno a Ripoli)
USD 293
USD 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Poggio Baronti(Bagno a Ripoli)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Ristorante Golf Club Centanni(Bagno a Ripoli)(Great Value!)
USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cappellina Bed and Breakfast(Bagno a Ripoli)(Great Value!)
USD 93
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sestini(Bagno a Ripoli)(Great Value!)
USD 99
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nobili B&B(Bagno a Ripoli)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casignano B&B(Bagno a Ripoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale Fontibucci(Bagno a Ripoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortpoolcargroundsflorence
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2008

We've just returned from 4 nights at the Le Civette and would have stayed for longer if we could have changed our flights!

A lovely little place to stay outside of florence, that feels a million miles away.

Marco [the owner's] hospitality was excellent, you really felt like you were staying with friends.

The apartment was small, clean and adequately equipped.

The pool and sun loungers were just perfect for working on our tans!

We didn't have a car, and in hindsight we did wish we had hired one, but we were still able to get to the grocery store by bus and stock up. We'd already spent a few days staying in florence so didn't want to get into town, but we did get the bus directly to the train station at the end of our holiday which was easy.

We arrived on a sunday and were treated to a wonderful sunday brunch homemade by Marco's mother.

All in all a great stay but we did think the price was slightly too high for what it was.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravellingRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

My wife and I spent six nights at Le Cevitte during our 25th Wedding celebration trip to Italy. Having never been to Italy, we really did not know what to expect and did have difficulties traveling from Rome to Florence for our stay here (ie. nobody told us the Italians don't call it Florence, it's called Firenze. Call me stupid but I kept looking for a sign with the word Florence on it).

However, once we finally arrived at Le Cevitte, we were taken in as though we were a part of the family. The atmosphere is very laid back, as you can imagine staying in the hills just south of Florence. Vineyards, olive groves, rolling hills, all out your front door and very picturesque. The rooms were very accomodating; not the Four Seasons by any means, BUT very warm and inviting, clean, spacious, etc. etc. Remember you are staying at a converted farmhouse, with only four rooms; not a highrise hotel on the beach. I have nothing bad to say about the rooms and will stay here again if we ever return.

Marco (the owner) is most helpful along with Bettina; his helper during the day. They run a first class operation and are more than happy to provide advise or help out with any special needs you may have. Marco even let me borrow his GPS to travel around Northern Italy for the week.

Day trips into Florence are easy, given the bus stop is about a 10 minute walk from the apartment. However, we did have a rent car and ended up driving to the bus stop to take trips into the center of Florence. I would certainly not recommend anyone drive into the city center, BUT driving around it as well as in the Bagno di Ripolo area (where Le Cevitte is located), became easier and easier as the trip progressed. Also, we did make two trips to the grocery store about 2 miles away from the apartment for coffee, breakfast items, fruit, etc. which came in handy.

Le Cevitte is also a good "base camp" for making day trips elsewhere. Although we "pushed it" and traveled as far as Venice during one day via the railroad, it was helpful to not have to carry around any luggage with us during these trips. We also discovered Cinque Terre for a day as well as took the "Chianti Trail" from Le Cevitte, down SS222 to Sienna - a trip I would highly recommend to anyone. The scenery was postcard Tuscany and the road was not crowded with tourists.

In summary, you can not go wrong with Le Civette, especially if you are wanting to stay out of the hussle and bussle of Florence. The city is jammed with people during the day and I would not want to stay in the city center. Besides, the price at Le Civette is very reasonable and the restaurant's that Marco recommended were all good. If you don't feel like eating out, there is a full kitchen in each room/apartment.

(beware, the pool was ice cold when we were there. something I found out AFTER jumping in).

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PlanoJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2008

My wife and I went to stay at Le Civette for our honeymoon on a recommendation of a friend who had stayed there previously. We were overwhelmed by both the warm reception by the owner (Marco) and his staff and the comfort of the facility. From the outset we felt right at home and there were opportunities to either enjoy the villa, sightsee in Florence or experience the Tuscan countryside. The pool, the rooms, and ideed the entire site were spotless, well maintained and well appointed. A jewel in the Tuscan landscape.

Will definitely return here.

Michelle and Tim (Ottawa, Canada)

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ottawanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

Oh yes, did we have a great break at le Civette!

The converted farmhouse is only 15 minutes with car (there is also a bus line around the corner) from the Arno and downtown Florence, but feels light-years away in the tranquil countryside with cypresses, olive trees and stone houses dotting a landscape so beautiful it`s almost nauseating.

Travelling with small children, the apartment was ideal for a rest in between our many tours of Florence, the Boboli gardens and all the idyllic small villages around. We picked up culinary treats from the friendly locals and cooked up a few decent dishes in the apartment while the children explored the beautiful fenced-in garden.

We are very happy to have found our tuscan home away from home and are already looking forward to our next visit in spring so we can check out the inviting pool as well..

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 2largeand2xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

I thought I was a pretty good researcher but didn't find this beautiful hideaway on the internet. It was through a referral from a nearby bed and breakfast. We were blown away by the beauty of the grounds and the hospitality of Marco and Cecilia. This was by far the best and most intimate location that we stayed at on tour of Italy. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, you can borrow the bicycle to explore the neighborhood and Florence is just a few minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thalassophilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews