We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise 10 minutes drive from Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were booked for three nights but stayed five as it is the perfect place to see Florence as well as Siena, the Chianti and most of Tuscany.
A nice boutique hotel with superb suites at 220€ a night. Large parking, a swimming pool, suites on two floors with a nice sitting area down and bedroom/bathroom on top.
Excellent and friendly service, the staff is really looking after your every wish. They have booked our restaurants, printed our Museum tickets, helped us with everything we wanted.
Only B&B, although you have a small lunch menu with sandwiches.
Driving to Florence is 10 minutes and to most of the Chianti villages about 15 minutes.
If you don't want the city stress, go for it.

Room Tip: Book one the suites, they are all great
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeromeMarrelGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed in the Villa Il Sasso a year ago, and remembering those five nice days we spent there with a bit of nostalgia, we found we couldn't but give a point of view on our stay there. As French people fond of Italian culture and language, we enjoyed every moment in the villa which reflected so well the history end refinement of Tuscany. The room we stayed in was wonderfully decorated and Emiliano and his wife perfectly embodied the stylish way of life their hotel evoked. Their warm welcome, their reliability helped us to choose the best places to see in the chianti vineyards. After the busy streets of Florence, it was quite enjoyable to sit by the swimming pool in the late afternoon so near the town and so peaceful at the same time. We will undoubtedly go back there as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legrand98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This B&B was a highlight of a 3 week long road trip throughout Europe which included predominantly 5 star hotels/resorts (frame of reference for comparison). The value was incredible! About 1/5th the cost of other hotels we were staying at, but still one of the best! The location was fantastic for experiencing Florence, and then retreating to the beautiful surrounding Tuscan Hills. The Villa is gorgeous, well-maintained and perfectly decorated to give you an appreciation of the rich culture and history of the region, while feeling right at home. Service was impeccable and Emiliano was always charming and helpful. Gave great advice for everything from local, family run restaurants to best places to park in Florence. Even though we slept in pretty late, he saved a full multi-course breakfast for us (with amazing fresh baked croissants). Wish we could have spent more time here, and definitely plan to stay here next time we travel to the area.

Stay here! A year later and we still gush about this place to everyone.

Definitely would say that a car is needed if you plan on going into center of Florence often.

Room Tip: Our room was spacious and gorgeous with a great view of the pool and valley. Can't remember the...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Villa Il Sasso is a great place to stay when you're planning to visit Florence or the Chianti area. The villa is beautiful, the rooms are very nice and the service is perfect. That's why we choose Villa il Sasso also as our wedding location for later this year. If you have the chance, go there!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couplefromholland_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Probably one of the three best places we have stayed in while in Italy. Always friendly eager to help and assist, this place puts many to shame. The décor and the presentation of the rooms are top notch. We both would recommend the ground floor main room as the others although of the same standard can be a little small.
A car is advisable but a short walk down the hill to the main road just past the school you can catch a bus into Florence and save the drive, just remember where to get off on the way back. Tickets are available near the bus stop.
The place is right at the start of the road down to Sienna so easy to do the old wine route.
A definite recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
3.2 km away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
823 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,118 reviews
4.1 km away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#22 of 411 in Florence
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#174 of 411 in Florence
1,051 reviews
5.1 km away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#191 of 411 in Florence
204 reviews
4.9 km away
Villa La Massa
Villa La Massa
#1 of 1 in Candeli
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place

Address: Via di Belmonte 27, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range: $201 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes from the historical center of Florence, nestled in the quiet green Tuscan hills, adjacent to the famous Chianti area, rises on the top of a rock (hence the original name of the Villa) Relais Villa il Sasso.A historical residence, that dates back to the 1300’s, as recounted by historical evidence where known Florentine families and friars lived for part of their lives leaving traces of their presence and recognition inside.Villa Il Sasso, now owned by the Concilio Family, has been transformed from a family home into a luxurious residence for Leisure and relax stays as well as business travel or small business meetings. The structure has maintained, deliberately, the intimacy of a home with 'careful and meticulous research in the details, which allows the customer to savor the past and be assisted with care and discretion throughout the whole stay living the comfort of your own home. Specifically, Relais Villa Il Sasso offers bright spacious rooms Elegance and Deluxe, each room is decorated differently with the typical characteristics of the land of Tuscany, from the original brick used in the area, breathtaking view of the country, frescoes, fireplaces and antiques that warm and complete the atmosphere, never forgetting all the comforts that modern life requires as well as intimate and pleasant common spaces such as the HALL and the BREAKFAST room where every morning a buffet is served. Our clients may request the use of a small kitchen, or that lunch and drinks be served at the pool at sunset to be completely pampered with background music. Villa il Sasso has a wonderful winter garden, where you can relax reading a book, watch TV as well as a terrace that overlooks the hills where you can enjoy a good glass of Chianti, even by candlelight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place Bagno a Ripoli, Province Of Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing