We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic staff and convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stilhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stilhotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Signa
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Fantastic and accommodating staff! They made us feel at home and helped us on our day trip to Firenze by driving us to the train station. Great modern rooms and decor with clean, nice facilities and a convenient location. Most importantly, they helped to iron out a problem with our reservation and did so happily. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    87
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
135
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed two nights at Stilhotel in Signa. The free parking was a great asset because we just finished a short drive to Pisa and settled into Signa to prepare for a day in Forence before heading home to the Veneto. The hotel is pristine with modern, stylish accommodations. For those planning an extended stay, the kitchenette would be very helpful. It was functional and well appointed.

A discount grocery was below the rooms which was helpful. There was a nice coffee shop to enjoy brioche and cappuccino in the mornings. There was also a decent place for dinner at an irish-style pub. I would suggest driving to the Signa train station. Not unsafe but not a very nice neighborhood to walk through. Parking at the train station for the day was affordable and worth avoiding trying to find parking in Florence.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HilaryKeatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband I stayed in Italy for a total of 3 weeks. During this time we were able to travel to many cities and towns as we had the use of a rental car for that entire time. Our room (#205)was bright, and super clean. The bathroom was also large and bright. The decor and the little touches such as the bedside candies had us feeling at home right away. The front desk staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and they will make your stay unforgettable. Never once did we feel as if we were a bother to them. They offer a free shuttle service to the Signa train station which in turn will take you into the heart of Florence in 15 minutes. There is a small grocery store right outside the door and a larger Coop grocery store around the corner. As others have mentioned the pub a few steps away also serves good food and there is a small bakery that serves desserts and ready made sandwiches right around the corner.

Pros: Free shuttle to train station, lovely staff (a BIG thank you to Zulema and Francesca), clean, comfortable rooms, the "home" like feeling, good breakfasts, 20 - 25 minutes drive to the Florence airport, free outdoor parking and Wifi, small fridge, and kettle with an assortment of teas...This hotel is a bargain.

Cons: None....would return and recommend highly!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarmaTravels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We spent a week in the Stilhotel, we had a lovely stay and could not have been happier. The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are modern with all the facilities you could wish for. We enjoyed breakfast. We were extremely happy to be staying outside of the busy Florence centre and used Signa as a base to travel to Florence, Pisa, Lucca and SIena by train. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, giving us a lift to the train station everyday.

We liked Signa a lot, it had it's own small historic centre up the hill and we enjoyed some good meals at the restaurants in Signa itself and some gelatos too!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, great breakfast. Stilhotel is a very nice option if you´re trying to avoid high prices inside Florence. You can stay here and take a train to Florence. It´s also a very nice small town to enjoy the Italian country side. We´ve stayed here because we were traveling by car, and we wanted to stay in a Hotel with parking space. GREAT OPTION !!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Signa
1.2 km away
Hotel Europa Signa
Hotel Europa Signa
#2 of 4 in Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
7.5 km away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.8 km away
Villa Saulina
Villa Saulina
#1 of 2 in Lastra a Signa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Delfina
Hotel Delfina
#3 of 4 in Signa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#1 of 5 in Scandicci
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
17.4 km away
Meridiana Country Hotel
Meridiana Country Hotel
#1 of 8 in Calenzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stilhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stilhotel

Property: Stilhotel
Address: Via Dei Macelli 22, 50058 Signa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Signa
Price range (per night): $62 - $109
Hotel Class:3 star — Stilhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in the Florence metropolitan area, stylish and modern, Stilhotel is in a very good position both for business and leisure.Its ideal location, near to the most important highways, is the best starting point to reach Florence and all the landmarks of Tuscany.Stilhotel provides a Free Parking Area, Wi-Fi Connection all over the Hotel, Free Shuttle Service for/to the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stilhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stilhotel Hotel Signa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing