We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquillity”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Billotta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trecastagni, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Creamy777...
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Tranquillity”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It is a good and friendly place to stay. You have all the peace and charm under the shadows of the century-old trees in the garden as well as the comfort of the spacious accommodation of the old-time house, which offers all the amenities of everyday life. We stayed for two nights and we had a delicious cake for breakfast.
I could only recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you! We are very happy to have hosted you in our B&B!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The welcome, the ambience, the garden, location and the breakfast with fresh orange juice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penelope...
Trieste, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Olde world charm”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

In a beautiful old Sicilian villa, a real oasis of calm. Andrea,the host, is a real mine of information about the history of the house,in his family for generations,the local history and anything you need to know about wine(you can see the original wine cellar) ,food and most things Sicilian. Marisa keeps you supplied with wonderful jams, tarts and has made a beautiful garden space for guests...you can relax on hammocks under the magnificent pine trees!

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Štěpánka...
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Beautiful romantic place”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in June 2013

It's been a time since our visit but we still have Casa Billotta in our memories. The house is beautiful, more like a museum than a hotel and the tropical garden looks very romantic. We enjoyed our breakfast in privacy every morning and the owners were really helpful and not intrusive at all. They showed us around the old wine cellar and it's a pity that EU regulations didn't allow them to use it any more, it had been functional for ages.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanni-Giu...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Grazie di tutto e a presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing