We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
33
25
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
25
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk plenty of sunbeds air con per night night life angela nightlife pool strip holiday fridge
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel itself was lovely, very clean & the staff were all so friendly & helpful. It was away from all the noise of the strip but close enough to walk, although it was around 20 minutes away. There was a supermarket 1-2 minutes walk away which was handy, and it's right next to the beach. The views of the mountains and sea from the balcony were amazing, well worth paying extra. The air con worked very well in the rooms. Free Wifi was available in the lobby & around the pool area. The pool area & snack bar were fantastic, very chilled out and the food was lovely. I can't complain about anything here, we had a lovely time. I would come back to stay here again. Thank you Erofili :)

Room tip: best views from top floor, sea view. Amazing you can see the mountains.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Saffron Mae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Nice hotel, close to the center and at the same time, relaxed and quiet.
I´ve spent a week there, and i would go back.
I would suggest to pay the AC extra fee , specially in the summer, and to ask for suggestions, the staff will help you.TIP : Rent some wheels and enjoy the island, specially the desert beaches.

Room tip: Pay for the AC | the rooms get really warm.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stay811186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The hotel was very very clean, staff were helpful and very very friendly. They made us feel very welcome. Pool lovely and great views. The beach is very nearby. Quiet end of town but a 20min walk takes you to the livelier part of Kavos where there are many bars and retaurants. We would definitely come here again and recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisiesamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is quite possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in - it was basic but very clean and the views from our windows stunning. All the staff were friendly and helpful and made you feel at home - nothing was too much trouble. We really wanted them to know how much we'd appreciated their excellent service so hopefully they'll read this! The swimming pool was fantastic - blue, clear and very deep! Never too busy either so on occasion we had it to ourselves. The bar area had a pool table and if you wanted food it was made to order and tasted great. There was wifi by the pool which was enough - good to have a break from the internet! The only niggle was the shower in the room splashed out onto the floor sometimes leaving it wet, but that was a minor thing. It was very calm and quiet in contrast to the main 'strip' in Kavos so was a perfect escape. There is also a supermarket less than 5 minutes walk away (the owner of that is a hero but that's another story...) and you can participate in water-sports at a nearby beach which is recommended. The owners had a lovely Husky too! I want to go back! (Perhaps I should take up the owner's offer of a summer job?!)
PS - We were asked if we could pay in cash due to the Greek banking situation but they could still accept card. We paid half and half.

Room tip: I'd recommend a room with a sea view - worth requesting
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HTBTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I stayed at Erofili whilst on a girly holiday to Kavos. We were there for your typical 18-30 holiday but wanted a quieter hotel so we could chill out during the day. Erofili was perfect! None of us minded the ten minute walk to the main strip - and it was always good fun walking back along the beach at night/first thing in the morning. The staff were great, felt like the owner was our parent half the time but this was nice - 'no boys allowed back to the hotel' 'be safe' .. they also offered us taxi numbers that had great prices.

Rooms were great. A lot more modern than what we were expecting - great lovely new looking bathroom. You could tell that the owners loved their gardening as everything outside was lovely. Pool area was always kept clean as well.

We had breakfast religiously every morning at the hotel by the pool! Best brekky ever!!!

Only bad point I can think of was that the WiFi doesnt work in the rooms, only by the pool & in reception area.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sc0tland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews