We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Villa de Leyva
from USD 251.00
More Info
from USD 60.00
More Info
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
405
296
143
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
296
143
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique house minute walk clay house within walking distance nooks and crannies unique place architectural design cool place to visit gaudi's la pedrera amazing building natural materials interesting details tour group well worth the effort red clay worth a visit walk around
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Take the chance to have a guide. They are free.
Great house. Different from all other houses. Unique.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank G2074KXdanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We walked here from Villa de Leyva and it was worth the walk and the 10,000 entry fee (earlier reviewer said this wasn't worth it for the time spent there, but it didn't feel as if anyone was limiting our time on the grounds). House is awesome and functional, so many rooms and a lot to see inside and out.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank aliducha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful quirky terracotta house but very expensive for the 15 minutes you are going to spend there...

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank NattyPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This is a “must do” when in the area. The house is stunning, entirely made of terracota, it is amazing. Reminded me of Gaudi of Barcelona fame, lots of similarities. I never expected to have this sort of experience. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank tramontana44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This place has to be seen to be believed. Well worth the walk to get there.
The only suggestion I would have is that I would have liked to have had a guide, and they don't really seem to have one. There was a nice young man as we left who answered our questions, but I would have liked to have known more about the place, as it's fascinating on the surface, and I can only imagine that the stories behind would add interesting depth.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank louise0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews