We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nascot House**

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Front Elevation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Keel, Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine J
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Absolutely gorgeous home from home. We had a great week. Very family friendly house with all you need to enjoy the beautiful island. Bedrooms very comfortable and fully equipped kitchen. Highly recommend this house but you will need a car to get around! It’s not walking distance to anything except the local beach (Stoney and no swimming due to strong currents) and the local pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you Elaine! Delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wally B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Escape!”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nascot House surpassed our expectations. The house is very clean, spacious and comfortable and very well equipped with modern appliances and provides many great home comforts. The location was excellent just a stones throw away from Dookinella beach where we enjoyed morning walks on the fantastic 3 mile strand. It was perfect for our large group of 6 people. We were blessed with beautiful weather and thoroughly enjoyed sitting outside in the evening watching the sun go down over a glass of wine. We can't wait to book again for next year! 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkmvc28
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house with a good location”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is perfect for either a family or a number of friends. It is well equipped and very clean. A few mins walk to the beach and a cliff walk.

The only issue I had is that I booked for the end of the season; It was definitely more than 15 minutes walk to the village. The nearest pub/café was shut for the season and I could not walk across the beach. The main road is busy all the time and does not have a footpath so a car is essential.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMT-trips
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely modern, comfortable house in a perfect location for beaches and activities.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week at Nascot house and loved it. The house is clean, modern and comfortable and is in a great location for accessing Keel beach and lake and a nice walk to the local pub! It's really spacious, well equipped and the kids loved playing on the trampoline. Catherine (the owner) was great. She quickly took care of a broken oven for us, getting it fixed straight away on the Bank Holiday weekend. We'll book it again next time we're in Achill.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay in Nascot House and were able to take full advantage of what Achill has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainCa...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in lovely location”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed in many Irish holiday homes over the years but this was I have to say was the very best. The house was so lovely and modern and everything I needed for the time I spent there. Was Just over an hours drive from Knock Ireland west airport on a drive with lovely views on the way.

Everything in the house was clean and tidy when we got there and the actual house had 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Another advantage of staying here was the easiness of parking and its proximity to the beach, along with local pubs and restaurants.

Can't wait to staying there again if it's not fully booked.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing