We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
101
69
21
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
69
21
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Very poor animations team, no daily and evening program for adults. And special they're working for Tui and they iven dont say hello to the guests no thing they're slipping. The receptionist was nice and all the time smiles to us and say hello evry time that we pass is name was Mateo very good guy and handsome man he makes joke's with us he try to make us happy all the times that we goo there and asking for something. I think that Mateo make good job to make the guest happy beter than your animation team. So what we can say its that the hotel its nice and in good place and good staff specially Mateo. Just change the animations team.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank misha1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Verry nice, teastefull decorated, clean, all inclusive with lots of options and good quality of food.
Great service
Families hotel,wuth entreraiment. Mostly german families.
We stayed for 2 nights mostly due to the proxomity to the kite surf club.
Beautifull clean beach.
Excellent value for money.
We enjoied verry much our stay!
The only minus is the lack of double bed in the room (2 twin beds)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

At the beginning we didn't know much about the hotel - we only checked TripAdvisor's rating. Since the very beginning we were very positively surprised. Because of coming to Rhodes with tour operator TUI, everyone was going to the buses - but not us. We had taxi just for us. Later we saw it's a common practise because everyone was going in and out with taxi. Why ? Hotel is just 10 min of driving from the airport. It's a big plus because you don't need to wait for others. Alex Beach is near airport but it's not a problem at all. You don't hear any annoying noises from plane's engines. What's more - if you like to watch planes you can do it while laying on the sunbed.

Alex Beach is a small hotel what makes it very positive. There are two swimming pools. One located just outside main building with games and animations. Second next to beach with water slides. Both are not big but the hotel is also not big so it's not a problem at all. There is also a private beach with hotel's bar and sunbeds. Hotel is well kept and maintain. There are two things which are very annoying and can disturb while using pools. The first one are birds. There is a fountain which looks like a mushroom. Under the top, there's bird nest. Many things (guess what things) are falling down to the water - and I didn't see anyone who's cleaning the pool. The second thing is pool's surface. Walls and floor are very rugged/destroyed and it's very easily to get injured. I scratched my back many times. Also it's worth to add that there are no lifeguards so everyone is doing what's they wants.

Rooms are spacious and clean. There's no fungus or defects in bathroom. Everything is perfect. There are many places to put your stuff. Beds were so comfy! The only problem is cleaning service. Once they are doing the job properly but during one week we had couple of situations that only bathroom was cleaned and nothing else.

About food many things can be said but only positive things. Anything you will take, you won't regret. So delicious! In AlexBeach I found best pizzas ever! Greek specialties are best! Many waiters knows Polish :)

Guests structure is simple: 85% Germans, 10% Poles and rest 5% others. Generally in this hotel you feel like in one of Bundeslands. Everyone is speaking to you German. There's no 'kalimera' but 'guten morgen'. Even in reception they're speaking better German than English.

Everything was perfect and even with mentioned problems we were enjoying our stay. The only thing which is not acceptable (and that's why I'm reducing TripAdvisor's mark) is the fact that no-one taught cleaning service and others to knock the door! Many times cleaning service was knocking once very quietly or none and opening the door in the same time. Once they opened the door when my wife was naked! Unacceptable! Also we got a situation in the morning before breakfast that someone from the hotel open the door without knocking, entered to the room and when she saw us - said sorry and ran away - what was that?? We felt in room that we have no privacy. Also we didn't found any marks to say 'don't disturb'.

Will I return? Don't think so. Will I recommend the hotel? Of course! You have to try baklava!

@Alex, please talk to hotel's stuff to knock the door and wait for the response

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DonRatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is a great place to stay for a nice, relaxing vacation. There were a lot of people lounging around taking naps under and olive tree.

We stayed here for 10 days for Summer vacation in 2015 and enjoyed it so much we went back again this year. Family of 4...13 year old Boy and 9 year old Girl. We enjoyed every bit of it.

Many of the people were still there from the first time we went and some of them remembered us. They made us feel very welcome and were always friendly and helpful throughout the entire trip.

Yes, it's not the most modern hotel and some parts are a bit dated. However, it was alway clean and well kept. The hotel next door seems quite a bit newer, but it's very crowded and not nearly as relaxing as Alex Beach.

Yes, it's very close to a flight path. Sometimes the planes can be loud. But I'll be honest...I didn't even notice them most of the time. This really is one of those things that if you let it bother you, it will. But it really didn't bother us at all.

One minor complaint I do have is that there isn't a safe in the room. It's located in a room behind the reception desk. It's safe and secure, but not always convenient. But nothing that should change your mind to stay here.

There is also very little outside the hotel. There are a few small restaurants, some car rental shops and a few small markets.

Bring beach shoes to wear into the ocean because the beach is very rocky.

Overall, we enjoyed it and would have absolutely no problem going back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ccorn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, Excellent Staff & a Incredible Holiday!!

Originally my partner and I hadn't planned on staying at Alex Beach but we had a issue with the hotel that we had booked so we grabbed our bags and started searching for a hotel. We stumbled across this hotel and the staff were so helpful and friendly, they found us a room even given the short notice and made our stay unforgettable.
The staff went over and beyond to make sure we had a great stay, even upgrading our room to a sea view at no extra charge!

The food was incredible you get 3 full meals a day with snacks provided throughout the day as well.

I can't recommend this resort enough, it's very peaceful, there are 3 lovely pools and it is situated right on the beach as well.

Would give this more than 5 stars if possible!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews