We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastico”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
twotwo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a 17 night stay in Buggina... Well what can I say?.... It was perfect.. Stunning location .. Views to die for from every window...the house is rustic but modern & very comfortable.. The garden & pool were just a perfect size for our 11 year old...

The garden was a haven of wildlife .. We saw squirrels bats and toads.. And it was lit up in the evenings with fire flies.. Perfection for us..

The nearby town of Castelneuvo is lovely.. Very quaint and enough nice shops to keep you busy..and also a good choice of supermarkets nearby too...

We have been to tuscany many times but our first time to this part and we were not disappointed.... We visited new places every day practically ..plenty to see round about without driving too far..

The nearby caves & fort are very interesting .. The Thursday market is in town is fantastic ...

Stefano was lovely & very helpful and his lovely dad Carlo stayed nearby ....

I didn't want to leave xxxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for all these beautiful words, you are too kind.
I'm really glad to listen to people that are leaving happy to have had a "perfect holiday" ☺
Furthermore it is always a pleasure meeting nice people like you are.
I really hope to see you again.
Let's keep in touch
Stefano e Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you all for coming

We are really glad to hearing from you that you spent a really Good time in Italy and in particolar that you enjoyed your stay in our property.

It's been a pleasure meeting you and your family

I really hope to see you again one day

I'll wish you all the best

Kind Regards

Ste and Lory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, swimming pool and rustic feel.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you all for coming to my property
It is always a pleasure meeting new people but it is more than a pleasure meeting lovely family like yours.
I'm glad to hearing from you that you spent good times here in Garfagnana and I really hope to see you again.
I'll wish you all the best
Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moominmon...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would recommend this to everyone if you are looking for a tranquil, private holiday retreat with breathtaking views. The owners cannot do enough for you and are in constant contact. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Lovely village 5m away with supermarket, gelato, pizzerias etc. Fresh cherries brought to us by the owner's father and hundreds of fireflies at night. My kids loved it. Will be booking again next year. Thanks so much Stefano

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for coming to my property
It's been a pleasure meeting you all and I'm glad to hear that you had a good time here in Italy.

I really hope to see you again.
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for coming to my property
You are a lovely family and meeting you was all my pleasure.
I'm glad to hear that you had a good time here in Italy and I really hope to see you again.
Let's keep in touch, I really hope to come and visit you in UK soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing