We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
4
3
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
3
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2015

On arrival we were very impressed with the beautiful room and pool access off our own terrace. However at around 4 pm boats started arriving loaded with young Chinese. Hundreds of them. This is daily occurance and the Resort then becomes a Chinese Holiday camp for the night with a special Chinese buffet and very load Karioki music till late in the night.
By 8.30 am the next morning they all leave and then the Resort is deserted till 4 pm when the next group of Chinese arrive for the same thing overnight.
We decided not to eat at the Resort but walk to other Resorts on the Island serving western food. Breakfast is included at the Blue Bay but the offering caters mainly for Chinese guests.
It is very wrong that the Blue Bay Resort does not inform guests that this Resort is really only interested in the hundreds of young Chinese guests arriving each night for the special package offered to them. We will not return.

Room Tip: Stay at the Santhiya Resort at the other end of the beach for the same cost.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
16  Thank ClontarfPorky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Blue Bay Resort for eight nights over New year's.
The rooms are lovely, clean and nice, and the pool that stretches past the rooms are great. The staff, although not very good at speaking English, were very helpful and nice.
However, this hotel caters specifically to groups of Chinese tourist tours from Phuket. The boats arrive in the afternoon with 300+ Chinese tourists that spend one night at the hotel. They have a special dinner with a show and sing karaoke through the night. This happens every night - the same routine with the same food and dinner show. This caused us to enjoy our dinners and nights at the other restaurants further down the beach.
During the day, the resort is pretty much abandoned with few guests and no activities.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
12  Thank MatthiasS1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Last mount me and my girlfriend we're planed to use a few day at the northern but we're just a salary man who is working for money and carefully for any payment it will be come.
Finally we founded this place Blue Bay Resort the one is you can step on the smoothly sand and crystal clear sea water for swim.
We booked 5 rooms only one night with pool access it awesome for our kids are they enjoyed
Lovely Buffet with many choice and tasty.
Thanks Blue Bay Team for Everything and we're looking forward to return again

Sam and Family 11/04/2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WANRAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews