We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
318
172
49
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
172
49
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower beachfront villa beach front pool bar paradise beach sea urchins high tide great escape the beach is very nice other end of the island the resort manager free upgrade private pool thai food relaxing stay little piece of paradise quiet resort
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We stay 1 night in October, 2017. Very nice and quiet resort, perfect for relaxing. Beach is nice and clean water, superb sunset view. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room is comfortable, nice out door shower.

Room Tip: best sunset view and perfect for relaxing.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chonthiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsley M, Manager at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Chonthiras,

We are very happy to read your feedback about the property, The Team are very pleased to read about your exceptional time you had with us. Therefore we look forward to welcome you back at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai in a near future.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in one of the beachfront pool villas for 4 nights and it was fantastic. My walking distance is limited and therefore I asked for one of the pool villas near reception/restaurant. We were given the first one, next door to restaurant which made the whole stay for me really easy. The pool at villa was amazing and I would definitely recommend a dip in the sea also. Sunsets were beautiful and the restaurant food was lovely. Special mention goes to the friendly restaurant staff especially Rea and Agnes (who only started during our trip but from what we experienced will be a great asset to the hotel). Island is small and quiet which is a nice change from the busier phuket region. We would love to go back some day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsley M, Manager at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Louise O

We are very happy to read your feedback about the property, The Team are very pleased to read about your exceptional time you had with us. Therefore we look forward to welcome you back at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai in a near future.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

All rooms within 100 meters from the nice and quiet and clean beach with clear water. Unsufficient light in the room. Nice big room. Shower outside. Internet disconnect regularly. Good food against acceptable price for a 4-star hotel on the beach. No pork food connected to religion. Drinks overpriced. Breakfast limited for a 4-star hotel, but enjoying it on the beach seats compensate. Hotel needs more maintenance, and if not quickly improved it should be a 3 stars only. Air-conditioning noisy. After thunderstorm water from tap very brown. Be careful and don't use for your teeth! Hotel isolated; only some small shops at 500 m. walk.
We booked directly at their website and a lot cheaper as travel websites. Quality/Price ratio in low season very good. Taxi's on the whole island expensive. Excellent and very friendly staff. service, always with a big smile and did their very best for our honeymoon trip. Will book again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank theokoeppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsley M, Manager at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear theokoeppen

We are very happy to read your feedback about the property, The Team are very pleased to read about your amazing time you had with us. In regards to the teething issue you had during your stay, rest assure it has been share with the concern person so that corrective action can be taken. It is with comment like yours that we can improve our service, thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai in a near future.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This is my first time for two nights visit Koh Yao Yai, escape from cities for a holiday. Staying in Glow we found all lovely staffs givings useful informations, starting from Phuket airport to the pier, pick up service to hotel. There was not much activities to do, but you can ride a motorbike, expore this islands by yourself. Since the hotel located in the very front to the private beach, you can enjoy seaview during breakfast or dinner time, however when sea level was low you may see some garbages around. During morning time it was good for a little walk after breakfast (maybe all trashes gone with high level water). Hotel's food was reasonable about for European taste (sorry for this opinion), however we followed staff's recommendation to other local seafood restaurants. We had a good dream in a pool villa, bathing and swimming whole day. Touching a nature, starry night, even a blink blink flies were with us. Truly peaceful stay...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank NY I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsley M, Manager at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear NY I

We are very happy to read your feedback about the property, The Team are very pleased to read about your amazing time you had with us. In regards to the teething issue you had during your stay, rest assure it has been share with the concern person so that corrective action can be taken. It is with comment like yours that we can improve our service, thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Glow Elixir in September this year. We understood that there was not much to do on the island, but were happy to sit by the pool or down and the beach and just lounge around. When we got there the hotel look pretty run down, the grounds were still pretty (given the location), but could do with a bit of work. Our room wasn't to bad and the outdoor shower great. Unfortunately we couldn't say the same for the pool or the beach.
The pool was light green and has a light floating around with wires visible and the swim up bar was basically nonexistent (the roof looked like it was about to fall down and there was pool cleaning equipment stored there). The beach that it supposedly cleaned daily had clearly not been cleaned. There was broken glass, washed up teddies, bottles EVERYWHERE all over the beach.
When we complained the hotel didn't offer us any compensation or comfort. We ended up leaving a day early as there was nothing we could do there.
The hotel flat out declined a refund for the night we did not stay there.
I wouldn't recommend this stay to my family or friends, due to what we experienced and saw at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodyD612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsley M, Manager at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Jody D,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about the property, I am saddened that we were not up to your expectation, on the same note I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback, with such comment we can surely improve our service and make sure that each and every guest can have a peaceful moment with us. In term of the beach we do beach cleaning daily, however with the low & high tide it is very difficult to manage "Mother Nature".

For the other teething issue you had rest assure it has been share with the department concern and corrective action has been taken to avoid such occurrence in the future.

Finally I would like to sincerely apologize for the disagreements these issues have caused.

Once again we thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We look forward to welcome you back at GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews