We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Review

Very impressed with the COVID-19 safe measures. Well organised and we felt completely safe. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Cheryl P
via mobile
Beautiful but expensive

Lovely place. It is definitely overpriced. Such price could be justified if the place was in an... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Michatte
,
Paris
Read all 632 reviews
  
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
371
171
49
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
371
171
49
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fern garden assault course lovely walk well worth a visit gift shop highest waterfall beautiful place few hours steep climb stunning views cake country park play area value for money on site well worth the effort young children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Went to the cafe
ordered broccoli & stilton soup crab sandwich
macaroni cheese with bacon the soup was tasteless a hint of broccoli not sure if there was much stilton but didn't taste it. The crab sandwich came out not cut just put on a plate with salad that was tired couldn't eat the bread as stale didn't touch salad as for the macaroni i have never seen grey macaroni cheese or slices of bacon usually it would come chopped in the meal and don't really understand toast with it
We didn't want a drink with our meal but were offered a glass of water each which we were charged 50p for never been charged for tap water especially when it was offered
What a let down
Neither of us could eat our meal it was disgusting
We did see a lady to tell her of our experiences she simply asked how would we cook macaroni our reply is simple it would go in macaroni colour which is cream and would come out the same colour not grey and definitely not greasy this is someone trying to put cheese on the top to cover things up
Not disable friendly you have to walk down a very steep slope then go through the shop and across a court yard then walk up 13 steps not good with bad legs or feet there is a slope which again is very steep
We told the person we met we would not be back

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Easy to find, plenty of parking. Very welcoming staff and clean facilities.

Had a lovely wander uphill through the beautiful grounds to the top, it is steep in places but worth the effort for the views. After a gentle stroll downhill through the woods we visited the lakes and finished with coffee in the cafe.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SteveM_8319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

A lovely place with plenty of space for energetic people. The waterfall is magical! If you walk around the grounds there is a magnificent oak tree surrounded by quotes from poetry, also stand in the stone circle and feel energised!
Also a beautiful place to have an outdoor wedding set beside the lake!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank juliebE3544IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

We discovered this little gem last week whilst on holiday. The walk up the falls is fabulous, so worth the climb. Staff were friendly, spotlessly clean and great gift shop. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank DeborahD1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

We had not visited for a number of years and were pleased to discover that it was as picturesque as we had remembered. We were a party ranging from 5 to 70 and none of us had any problems with the climb and not a pair of boots between us !!!
Smashing views from the top.
Good play area for the children (where do they get the energy from). Pleasant walk round the lakes and a great café with an interesting menu although a bit pricey.
We nabbed the discount vouchers, good fine that.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank lynne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews