We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation in a peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stable Cottage

Stable cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stable cottage
Stable cottage Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Stable cottage
Stable cottage
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Double bedded room upstairs
Double room
Double room
Double bedroom upstairs
Twinroom
Twin room upstairs
En-Suite downstairs Bathroom
Games room
Games room
Spring has arrived and our lambs are enjoying the sunshine
Spring is here!
View overlooking Aberdyfi Harbour
Steam Train traveling from Fairbourne to Tywyn
New decking
New decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pennal, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulKimGi...
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I had a fantastic holiday at the Stable, Pannal. The accommodation was perfect for my family. We enjoyed the local beaches in the day, and in the evening enjoyed the peace of the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace.
Liked least: Weather, at times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed in late October and had a fantastic break. The Cottage is in a lovely location - good base to explore - beach is a 10 minute drive.

Our two children loved having the sheep outside the cottage.

The cottage is really homely and clean and the owners are really helpful - leaving you to enjoy your break but ready to help with any issues or any queries or recommendations.

Would definitely return...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc F
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage which we highly recommend”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014

First of all we were absolutely blessed with a fantastic week of sunshine, which lit up the lush and beautiful surroundings. Shana could not have been more friendly and welcoming and the Welsh cakes on arrival were a real treat! The cottage was used as a very comfortable base from which we toured the area, seeing Portmeirion, Aberystwyth, Machynileth, Ffestiniog and Portmadog to name a few. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed for a lovely stay.
My wife and I did a few runs around the local area while the kids were looked after by the Grand parents. The hilly surroundings were a challenge but the views of the valleys were worth the effort. We did an Easter egg hunt with the kids around the local grounds too which was great fun.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely, scenic location
Liked least: Nothing really to dislike but if I had to chose something no Wi-Fi in the house...an advantage to some people!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thanks for posting your review. lovely to hear you had such a good time!
We should have Wi Fi connection in the next few weeks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0nquille
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

S. and A. are gentle and considerate. The Stable Cottage will stay in our memory a wonderful stay. Nice area, nice people, nice stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Lovely to meet you all, hope to see you again sometime. thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipped cosy, recommended!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with my family. We were more than happy with the cottage. Clean, well equipped, great (for us) situation. Delightful friendly owner.
My wife did a couple of local walks, from the cottage while the kids and I were up Cadair Idris and she said they were lovely.
The log fire was a treat on the one chilly rainy evening we had.
I'd definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your review, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing