We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
173
107
32
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
107
32
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main strip boiled eggs canal d'amour air con bunk beds coffee and orange juice self catering bed and breakfast basis pool area great holiday next year small fridge rooms are basic shower curtain cooked breakfast great position the main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We went here on 14th july for two weeks we stayed in the annex part in a ground floor studio room 802 it is basic but very clean everything you need is in the apartment the maid comes in daily and tidies and changes the bedding most days we had patio doors which led out to the pool so access was very easy also there was a large pile of inflatables which everyone was able to use you can pay for Wi fi but i just wandered to the reception area and used it there or in any of the eateries or bars. the Sidari strip had what most have one not to miss was a ska night at Maddisons the guy was very good and it was a great atmosphere. There are tribute artists in most places but if thats not your cup of tea there is an irish bar where a guy sings and the back of the bar opens up to a great view of the beach amazing views but most of the bars have this also at the end of the strip going north from the Sellas is a special little greek tavern called venus where you can just sit and have a drink and watch the world go by absolutely perfect!!! just round the corner from the sellas is Jens cafe please please go in and get some of her home made cheesecake it is GORGEOUS as are her cakes and do not bypass kellys ice house their ice cream creations are amazing you are on holiday after all, I think Sidari is the kind of place that grows on you i liked the sellas because it was situated in a great place for both the canal damour and the strip but i also like Sidari because its a good base to see other places we go on the local green buses and Kassiopi Roda Acharavi San stefanos are all brilliant places to go for about 6euros return each the beaches and veiws are well worth it. My advice is BOOK AND GO GO GO

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank stephenyeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel was very clean and we had a great holiday. The staff were helpful, although sometimes to quick to clear your breakfast table.
Just a few little niggles, brochure quoted breakfast as being continental, coffee, pastries and fruit kick-start the day. No pastries were ever present unless you class sliced bread as pastries. Also nowhere in the brochure did it mention that the bar was open 24 hours. If you did not pay €50 per week for the air conditioning and left your room Windows open then you will be constantly awakened by loud talking/laughing by drunks till at least 6 in the morning.
However to end on a positive it is in a very good position for the beach and a wide variety of restaurants, however the evening menu and quality of food at the hotel is very good.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Return visit to sellas hotel as usual the staff were brilliant mucosa the night bar girl could not do more for us she's brilliant. The hotel is in a great position 100mt from the main street in a quiet lane and a short walk from the beach the atmosphere was great no fighting for lounges most people go down to the beach. I did notice there is a high proportion of return visitors some have been going for up to 15 years the only down side is the rooms could do with a bit upgrade a simple thing like variable shower head instead of fixed jet but it a trivial thing be going Back next year

Room tip: All rooms look over the pool
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewcastleHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was our second visit at the Sellas, and they have improved it, the new bar which opens at night is very good, as is the Newly introduced Special Evening Meal Menu, my wife and I ate at night on a number of occasions and the food was of an excellent standard, the snacks during the day were also very good, all the staff were excellent, from the gaffer (George) to Laurel during the day and Mimosa at night, a very good continental breakfast on offer with bed & breakfast rate with a fry up available should you wish for a small extra fee, all in all a lovely holiday, keep up the good work George!!

Room tip: We had room 307 which was cool during the day.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ddow669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Loved staying here and would gladly stay again.
A warm welcome from George (the owner), Laura and Mimosa. (hard working staff)
The cleaners do a great job too, everywhere is very clean.
Continental breakfast is as you expect, but I bought an English breakfast 1 morning for euro 2.50 and it was delicious. great bacon!
our room was at the back with a very green mountainous view, loved it.. quieter than the pool view as the hotel does have entertainment some nights which can be noisy if you have children you want to get to sleep.
The location is great as its down a peaceful side road/lane. no passing traffic. and it takes 1 minute to walk to the main road with an endless amount of bars and restaurants.
we met many people that regularly stay in this hotel which is a great sign of a good place to stay.
the beach is also a very short distance away, about 5 minutes to walk, with Canal D'amour very close by too.
we stayed in July/August and never had to fight for a sunbed.
Had some fun nights in the bar with Mimo and George.

Overall, a fabulous place to stay. I would definitely recommend it.

Room tip: rooms at the back are very quiet, although there is a noisy cockerel in the mornings!!!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews